We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erigmore
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Birnam
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tayside Hotel(Stanley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge of Cally Hotel(Bridge of Cally)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
154
30
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
30
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubspa lodgeswimming poolthe main househigh standardthe riverhighland lodgewashing machinescottish weatherwet roomgirls weekendeverything you could possibly needrelaxing weekendbedroom ceilingamazing weekendstayed nightsshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Me and my boyfriend have stayed in one of the dog friendly highland lodges twice now. Inside they are absolutely beautiful and have everything you could possibly need for your stay there. The massive tv's in the living room and bedroom is an added bonus.

The outside hot tub is one of the main reasons why we will keep on returning as it's absolutely amazing to chill out in when the Scottish weather is its usual bleak self.

The bar on site at the main house has a very friendly and highly trained team who are always on hand to help. Their drinks and cocktail menu is excellent and is what you would expect to see in a city centre bar. There was an excellent Ed Sheeran/Paulo Nutini tribute act on when we last visited in July. He really added to the atmosphere of the place and was a huge hit with all age groups.

Keep up the good work guys. We look forward to seeing you again in 2018.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobbyC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Had 3 days in 'Holly Lodge' which was a perfect size for us & our yorkie. Peaceful location in which to chill & enjoy the view. Lodge was lovely, stylish & spotless. Housekeeping deserves a pat on the back. They had everything you could want (we ate out all the time) but had we wanted to cook there was nothing they did not have from eggcups to a dishwasher. The riverside walks into Dunkeld were beautiful & our wee dog did not want to leave, as we were packing the car she ran back to the lodge door wanting to stay : )

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mrscolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

A couple of our friends had invited us to stay with them at Erigmore, so we travelled all the way up from the South Coast of the UK to be with them. Very impressed with the lodge, with 2 double bedrooms and a spa in the garden. The whole set up is incredibly impressive, set in woodland in the village of Birnam, 2 minutes drive from Dunkeld. The kitchen facilities are brilliant, had everything from a cooker, microwave, dishwasher to a massive fridge and freezer and second fridge. The bathrooms were also huge. LOVE the mood lighting in the showers along with the complimentary toiletries. The little lights built into the bedroom ceiling were awesome. Sadly we only had 3 nights here, but it gave us a base from which to visit the wider area. The fish and chip shop in Dunkeld is definately one to grab a fish supper from if thats your thing too. We really enjoyed our stay here, so hope to come back to Erigmore some time in the near future.

Room Tip: Grab a lodge with a spa if you can
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galileo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Had a fantastic stay in a highland boutique lodge last week. Both my partner and I were stunned at the high quality finish of the lodge. The hot tub was wonderful and very secluded with bathrobes and slippers included. And there was a beautiful big bathroom with Arran Aromatics toiletries!

We enjoyed the forest walks around the estate and went to the main building in the evening for drinks. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the residents were warm and welcoming to us.

My only suggestion would be to add sandwiches or snacks to the options at the bar. The restaurant is unfortunately no longer open. But a few little items would make a wonderful addition to a stunning holiday location.

Room Tip: go for the lodges with the hot tub! Peaceful and very addictive!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank babyainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay in the 1 bedroom boutique lodge - Aspen Lodge! And wish we had stayed longer!
It is so peaceful and completely private, sheltered so that no one is looking into your garden and vice versa. Hot tub is amazing and overlooking beautiful scenery and again very private.
The inside is stunning and spotless, very modern with extra touches such as star lights in the bedroom and shower - which is absolutely huge!
We had thought we would go for walks but in fact didn't leave the lodge once - it was so relaxing. Such a cosy little get away.
We will definitely be back for a longer stay!
We miss it already

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews