We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
56
29
12
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
29
12
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub swimming pool cleaning products loch ness tennis ball co op relaxing week fire pit rural location badminton court fantastic break milk in the fridge minute drive well equipped kitchen a wee bit log cabin night stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We had 3 lodges here for a week. The staff here are really friendly, helpful and made some great suggestions for things to do in the area.
The lodges were clean, tidy and really comfortable with all the things you need for a holiday including outdoor seating and bbq,s.
2 of our lodges had hot tubs which were maintained each morning by the staff and were great to relax at the end of each day whilst looking at the stars.
Our group even made use of the communal fire pit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

What a beautiful place, secluded and peaceful. The lodges are clean and well equipped, the site is also clean and quiet. The pool is fantastic (small) but it is great to wake up and just walk to the pool. Books and board games are available from reception and advice on walks and days out are always just a question away. Very approachable staff who are very friendly and helpful. Although there is wifi it is not great, but due to its rural location even a phone signal cannot be assured. Even the dog recieved a welcome pack on arrival! I loved the peace and quiet and cannot recommend this place enough, we will return!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank samjax1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This was a first time visit with 2 teenage kids. Cabins are cosy and clean, but a bit small. Most of the time we were out on our trips, so we were only there in the morning and evening. The wifi is of as they say "rural quality" which means it's almost not there. Also there's no 3G/4G coverage. I found that very relaxing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely would visit again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michel1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

What a great place to start our first visit of Scotland. Staff made us feel very welcome. The lodge was perfect. Very clean and the view........ Lodges are complete, nothing was missing. Good shower, good beds, complete kitchen. Loved the little touches in the decoration. Good location for day trips. Lots of wildlife. Great for kids. We even used the rainy day store once to get a game. Wifi is indeed "rural", but the location is too pretty to be spending time on your iPad so who cares. We loved it and hope to be able to come back soon.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Good experience

Just stopped here with a load of family and I will try and weigh up the pros and cons of the lodges.

Pros
Rooms are pretty clean and laid out ok. Some of the lodges look like they might have recently had a new kitchen and bathroom and these are clean and look good.

Bedrooms good, beds comfortable so you can get a good nights sleep. We was in A2 so luckily away from the main road that can be a bit noisy.

Swimming pool, jacuzzis, tennis courts all ok.

Cons
Location, wouldn't stop here again it's away from everything. It would have been nice to have been near a pub, a good walk or some form of entertainment. Thought about hiring bikes or fishing gear but, having to drive about and get it and take it back kind of takes away from the experience.

Wifi is more annoying than anything, there might as well not be one here and you would just have to deal with it. You get no phone signal for a couple of miles so your cut of from any form of outside communication. They're appears to be 2 available wifi signals. One just doesn't work, the other works very intermittently and slower than dial up.

Layout of the living room is poor and the sofas in A2 are uncomfortable little leather 2 sweaters like the ones from IKEA that look nice but you can't sit and relax on.

Overall a good experience if I wasn't with good company and hadn't made the most of travelling daily to see stuff like (Ben Nevis 2hrs e/w , Eileen Donan Castle 2hrs e/w, Glen Affric 1hrs e/w, Abriachan Forest 30min e/w, Dornoch Beach 1hrs e/w) then it would have been average.

If your happy with the travelling and want good clean accommodation then I would recommend. If you want wifi and to be able to do stuff without your car I wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank secu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews