We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiltarlity Lodges
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Dower House(Muir of Ord)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
55
29
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
29
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubswimming poolcleaning productsloch nesson arrivaltennis balllovely woodland settingbedroom lodgeco opsmall siterelaxing weekrural locationfire pitbadminton courtminute drivewell equipped kitchengreat base for exploring
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a four night stay at Kiltarlity Lodges. We had a 3 bedroom Lodge as there are 2 adults and 3 children plus a dog in our family.
All the members of staff we met during our stay were extremely helpful and polite.
The lodges themselves were excellently equipped inside and very clean. Milk and treats for the dog were provided for us which was a nice touch!
An absolute must here is the hot tub! It was just fantastic to sit in it at midnight in the freezing cold weather and stare up at the stars with the steam flowing out around you!
The park is situated about a ten minute drive from Loch Ness and a further fifteen minutes or so from the incredible Glen Affric which if you drive right to the end will give you views of the mountains you will never forget!!!
Another great place to visit is the Cairngorm Mountain Railway which is around 45 miles from the park back on the A9. WOW what an experience! The weather in Kiltarlity was around 5 degrees and not a flake of snow to be seen, however, once we had boarded the train and travelled to the summit of the 1200 meter mountain, there was a complete blizzard with a foot of snow all around you! Great for the kids to play in although with temperatures of minus 12 you need to dress appropriately!!!
If you are looking for somewhere to eat then look no further then Old North Inn which is halfway between the park and Inverness. The food was fantastic. Also if you fancy Chinese Takeaway then the Lucky Bowl in the centre of Inverness is great!!!
A bonus this year as well is that the swimming pool at the park was open which is not usually the case at this time of year!!!
A great break away for the New Year!

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank papapump444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My wife had bugged me for ages to get away to somewhere with a hot-tub. I wasn't massively fussed, but when i saw this place advertised i thought 'why not' we've had a lot go off this year, we need a break and this looked good. Nottingham to Inverness is not a short journey, but, once we'd found it, as the signage could be better on the A833, the place was brilliant. There is a swimming pool, but day trips out-n-about meant we didn't get to use it, and it's the wrong time of year to play tennis after 5pm! But, the hot-tub.... oh yes. 100% worth the £ & effort to get to the place. Thoroughly recommend the idea now, and will definitely look for places with one in the future. Kiltarlity Lodges - perfect for trips round and about Inverness, Loch Ness, and the Glens - we'll be back!!

Room Tip: Get one with a HOT-TUB!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights with our Jack Russell. I must say the place is brilliant. The lodge we stayed in with the hot tub was immaculate when we arrived. The staff were always willing to share places to visit, we were keen on going to places for long walks and the recommendations we were given were great. Glen Affric nature reserve is a must.
The grounds here are kept well and the site is very quiet.
If you decide to stay here make sure you get one with a hot tub as after a long day walking and enjoying the surrounding areas it is a God send. Perfect, especially in the colder months.
Cannot recommend this place highly enough, we will definitely stay here again.
Thanks to all the staff, you do a great job

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geraint D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We had 3 lodges here for a week. The staff here are really friendly, helpful and made some great suggestions for things to do in the area.
The lodges were clean, tidy and really comfortable with all the things you need for a holiday including outdoor seating and bbq,s.
2 of our lodges had hot tubs which were maintained each morning by the staff and were great to relax at the end of each day whilst looking at the stars.
Our group even made use of the communal fire pit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

What a beautiful place, secluded and peaceful. The lodges are clean and well equipped, the site is also clean and quiet. The pool is fantastic (small) but it is great to wake up and just walk to the pool. Books and board games are available from reception and advice on walks and days out are always just a question away. Very approachable staff who are very friendly and helpful. Although there is wifi it is not great, but due to its rural location even a phone signal cannot be assured. Even the dog recieved a welcome pack on arrival! I loved the peace and quiet and cannot recommend this place enough, we will return!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank samjax1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews