We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch and Caribbean Atmosphere”
Review of Shore Things Cafe

Shore Things Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Lambeau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A brightly coloured gem of a spot well known for fresh foods, friendly service and great views in a setting of locally made handicraft, art, jewellery and clothing. We are nestled in the village of Lambeau near to Scarborough Tobago. Our decor is that of a rustic and handmade finish with a natural atmosphere for those that enjoy the beauty of nature.
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Great lunch, again, at Shore Things. The red snapper was seasoned perfectly and we love the homemade chips. Sitting alongside the Atlantic watching turtles feed is a bonus while enjoying lunch! As usual, the bird feeder is a bustle of activity.

1  Thank MikeandLona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shorethings, Owner at Shore Things Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

So glad you got to see the turtles again..and enjoy the fish and chips..
Thanks
Giselle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2016

May be hard to find because it is tucked in. But the view is right on the water and really nice. Another special attraction is the bird feeder they have. Bunches of Bananaquits love it. Stop in next door at the Chocolate Shop. Great candy.

Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shorethings, Owner at Shore Things Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thanks so much for visiting and giving us a good review..much appreciated.
Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks
Giselle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

A good way to try real local food and shop for craft at the same time. We found there were a lot of mosquitos the day we went so take repellent.
Service was slow but the food worth waiting for.

Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Food was excellent especially their famous desserts lime cheese cake and the coconut pie. lovely to sit out over the ocean whilst eating

Thank JeffBurgessHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shorethings, Owner at Shore Things Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad you tried a couple of desserts and enjoyed the view. We are going to try out some new 'sweet things' in 2016, but we will keep the old favourites..
Thanks
Giselle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Eating in this quaint small restaurant is an experience. food is tailored for the nutrition conscious person who is very particular about their choice of meal

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aggie646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shorethings, Owner at Shore Things Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Thank you for your comment about being nutrition conscious. Even though our tag line is indulge yourself, most of our menu does offer a well balanced selection of light meals, vegetarian options or a full plate of - as we say in Tobago..'food' - with rice and peas and meat, all with a healthy portion of greens. You can indulge yourself in many different ways..and then there's dessert!
Thanks
Giselle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shore Things Cafe also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Shore Things Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing