We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
135
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream teawaterfront restaurantsuffolk coastwarm sconesmaster bedroomgravel driveset in beautiful gardenson arrivalsmall sofafresh fruitmodern ensuitewarmest of welcomesreceived a very warm welcomeset you up for the daybeautiful place to stayfull englishtea coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

without a doubt this B and B deserves its 5 star raiting everything was perfect and we felt one of the family almost as we walked in the door. Julie is the perfect host and should be justly proud of everything about The Old Rectory.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent overlooking the wonderful gardens
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We arrived on the Sunday afternoon to be met by the charming owners. We were shown to our delightful room which had every amenity possible, however no en suite. Julie the owner told us that we did have sole use of the main bathroom, this was like a film stars bathroom so the slight inconvenience was outweighed by the absolute luxury of the huge and beautiful bathroom. Julie could see I was a little put out at first and went out of her way to try and make up for it, she was so helpful and kind. We had decided we would be fine with it as it was so beautiful.

The garden was lovely, the breakfasts were amazing and the convenience of the position of Kessingland was superb. Suffolk and Norfolk were very accessible. Julie could always tell you where the interesting sights and not so well known sights are.
We had an absolutely lovely stay in this lovely, lovely Guest House and hopefully we will return to this lovely part of the country.
Thank you for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay at The Old Rectory was so restful the room was beautiful , the breakfast the best ever and the host was more than accommodating . The scones and tea on arrival very enjoyable . We wish we
could have stayed longer.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank philippaulinecarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Julie warmly welcomed us to this beautiful house with its amazing garden. Her cheerfulness and easy going nature made us feel completely at home. Our room was stunning and Julie had thought of many little extras to make our stay so enjoyable - chocolates in our room, tissues and lotions dotted about, soft dressing gowns and slippers - not to mention the cream tea on our arrival. We had been told the breakfasts were good but actually they were better than that - perfection with plenty of choice. A truly memorable stay not only for the house but for Julie's great hospitality.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank essendon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Outstanding bed and breakfast accommodation. Stunning and immaculate rooms, house and gardens. Tranquil and peaceful. Breakfast is the best! The most welcoming friendly hosts. Weekend break so relaxing. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Siobhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews