We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For pools lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Topola Skies Golf & Spa Resort
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Being sea adicted, I took my wife and went in Bulgaria at Topola Skies for couple days. I want to start this summer season with a short holiday. In Romania was a celebration and we had 5 days off weekned included.. Lucky us. So..here we are, at the gate of Topola Skies.. The ceck in was fast and the staff knows pretty well the english language which make me our stay easier.
The resort has pluses and minuses.. but more plusses. Everyone and each of us want to know if is worth it to go in one place or other.
I said here is okay. As a plusses is the location itself. In at the top to a cliff,with awesome view from the bay bellow. The resort has 5 buildings. 4 of them are for accommodation and one for reception and restaurants.
Every room actually are not one room, it is un apartment. The "room" is very big with new furniture and tv in both rooms. Clean and cozy bad as well. The bathroom is big and well equiped with everything you might need.
As a tips, if you wanna rent a room, ask the rooms with full view to the infinity pool.Those rooms are also with full sea view which is incredible. Infinity pool are the coolest because has also an hidromasaje system in every corner.
As a minus I say the distance to the beach. You need a car,or to use the minibus provide (for free) by the resort to the beach. The distance is about 1.2km away. The schedulle of the minibus it is about every 30 min.
Yes, I named this review for pools lovers because all the pools on thisresortare more than ok. For adults and kids as well. But for sand and sea.. you must do some work.. not much.. but you should. ! Happy holidays !!!

Room Tip: Infinity pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank coniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my friends went here in june 2016, somewhere at the end of the month. We had a good time. Although this is a fairly large complex and there were a lot of persons in the hotel at the time, we did not feel suffocated as one does in the summer hollydays. The food is good... not great but good, still, you will never complain you went to bed on an empty stomach. The pools are wandreful, clean and the views are the best. The rooms are huge, very clean, confortable, with big balconies. We got two rooms each with two bedrooms. The staff made sure to put the rooms one next to the other, as we... quite lately requested.
They have some... mini vans.. I guess, that will take you down to the beach. The cars (some old wv without air conditioning) go by a programme, but if you prefer to be independent you can always go down on foot (it is a great workout). Btw, the road takes about 10 min tops with the hotel cars. And because we are at the car topic, I will have you know that we had some problemes before the trip, thinking we will go with our cars and we had no idea about the security there. Well... turns out... they have a realy good sistem going on because the cars, and not just ours, were unharmed and looked for 24h a day.
We realy enjoyed a lot spending some days here, and we are sure to come back this year, so I guess this means i realy recommend it!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andreea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The place is really nice!Beautiful location.Amazing sea view from one of the pools.It is good also for family vocation with kids.The rooms are big enough and clean.I did not like that the beach is too far.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank monikadocheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

For the first time here, i was very impressed about this resort. The staff was very kind and helpful, the apartment had a great sea view, clean ... all the pools were clean and atractive ... excelent time spend there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gligalaurentiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Beautiful location on a hill in a village, good services, large rooms, diversified food, nice animation but the beach is too far for a family with small children, as you have to travel in a bus for about 10 minutes, difficult access by foot. Expensive chairs and umbrella at the beach. If the beach was closer, I would return here every year.

Room Tip: Great sea view, the pool view is also beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavarna hotels
2.9 km away
Royal Bay Kavarna
Royal Bay Kavarna
#1 of 19 in Kavarna
64 reviews
0.3 km away
Kaliakria Resort
Kaliakria Resort
#2 of 19 in Kavarna
70 reviews
0.5 km away
Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Guest House Nash Dom
Guest House Nash Dom
#3 of 16 in Kavarna
2 reviews
6.4 km away
Royal Cove Residence
Royal Cove Residence
#4 of 8 in Kavarna
21 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Akre
Hotel Akre
#4 of 16 in Kavarna
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topola Skies Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topola Skies Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Topola Village, Kavarna 9650, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Kavarna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Kavarna
Price Range: $116 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Topola Skies Golf & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated above one of the most beautiful Black Sea bays, among picturesque coastal hills, with fabulous views of the endless waters of the Black Sea - holiday complex Topola Skies is a dream location for a relaxing family vacation. Topola Skies is situated in one of the most picturesque places on our Black Sea coast, about 60 km north of Varna and about 17 km south of cape Kaliakra. Nearby are the three greatest golf courses in Bulgaria, as well as bay Bolata which falls in the ranking of ,,The most beautiful bays in the world". Topola Skies combines luxury and nature. The complex offers spacious and fully furnished apartments. The guests have at their disposal two heated and perfectly clean pools, Wellness and Relaxation Centre and unique DREAM SPA center, recreating an authentic Bulgarian atmosphere. In the holiday complex at your disposal you will find: Clubs & restaurants - restaurant with 170 seats, a fast food restaurant by the pool, lobby bar with 60 seats, an attractive pool bar. DREAM SPA - steam bath, Finnish and herbal sauna, salt room, ice room, adventure cave, relax area Relax - Jacuzzi, Finnish sauna, massage center Games - billiards, badminton, tennis, table tennis, basketball, mini football, darts, chess, backgammon Several conference rooms with capacity of up to150 seats Supermarket and shops Services - Internet room, transportation services, babysitter ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Topola Skies Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing