We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & facilities & food & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Topola Skies Golf & Spa Resort
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this place! It's amazing!! We have enjoyed our stay here with our two beautiful kids (age 1 & 3). Food is excellent and different each day. The pools are well kept and clean (infinity pool is stunning). The private beach is perfect (little houses with tables, chairs, hammocks) and has a good taste decorated beach bar.

We are returning this year in september as we enjoyed it a lot!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank CatalinGheorghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

1. Location & room 8/10 - The apartment we stayed in was spacious (2 rooms). The hotel is located on cliffs and the only positive thing in my vacation was the sea-view from the balcony. Not all rooms have sea-view, so be sure to specify this when making your reservation. Half of the hotel's balconies had nests of rows that left a lot of mess in the balcony and no one cleaned it.
2. Cleaning - 6/10 - Dust, finger marks on furniture, doors and windows .... Bedding were changed only once in the 5 days that we stayed in.
3. Food - 2/10 - a total disaster - very low diversification and very very low quality. On top of that, no matter the hour of the day, you were "bombarded" in the restaurant with very loud and horrible music (so-called "hits" from latino and balkan music, like "Despacito" and and stuff like that for brainless people). Another aspect, if you want a coffee from the bar (pool-bar, reception-bar) they will give serve it to you in plastic glass (hot coffee in plastic in poison).
4. Atmoshere - 5/10 - most tourists are Russian and Romanian (I do not say it with a pejorative sense). The music at the pool is the same with the one that they "feed" you at the restaurant. They have 2 swimming pools: the bigger one is between apartment blocks and the "infinity pool" which is a joke (very small - don't get fooled by Adobe Photoshop)
They have a disco (until 10:30 PM) in wihich you hear the same horrible music, so you better pray that your room is not near that spot.
5. The Beach - 7/10 - they DON'T have any area reserved on the beach. There is a free zone and a paid zone on the closest 2 beaches. The free-zone is very crowded and the paid-zone (umbrella + 2 sun-beds) is 15 Euro/day.
The acces to the beaches is difficult. It is preferrable to go with a car (10 minutes). But if you go by car you will need to find a parking place through bushes.
The Beaches, I have nothing to say, they are beautiful to what you see in Bulgaria, in general. Heros Beach has a real WC and a good food tavern and the other beach (I forgot the name, but you get there from the road to Thracian Cliffs) has a more beautiful landscape, but is smaller and less hygienic.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Radu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have chosen Topola skies for short summer breaks and this is our third year. The rooms and the pools are great, but the food and services are below average. The restaurant food is more like a cantine food and the service people there are so very bored... Even so, this is the only place on earth where I lost my phone on the grass somewhere when playing with the kid and found at the reception desk...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gabi-ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We've stayed in Topola Skies for 11 nights and that as great. Our 2-bedroom apartment was overlooking the infinity pool and the sea and views are fantastic. Apartment was cleaned every day, towels changed daily, bed sheets - once in 3 days. Spacious and nice furnished place. Lovely place. Minor problems were solved quickly.
Restaurant - great choice every day, tasty and fresh food. Grilled food every night on the 3rd floor restaurant. Pool area is neat and nice, pools are very clean, plenty of sunbeds, though on busy weekends there is a problem with umbrellas. Please put more umbrellas. Animation was kids disco only, I guess all the fun starts as of July 1st - we were in June. What we have missed - a real bar or pub like area to have a drink at night. There's only a small pool bar till 10:30 and reception area with little terrace till 11 pm. So we used to sit in our own terrace with a great view. A la carte dinner is joke - don't even try it. You don't get to choose from menu, they just bring you 3 course "dinner" at the table in a hallway before the real restaurant area.
The place is designed for families with little kids, teenagers don't have any activities there. The table tennis is broken, the billiard is broken, the fitness equipment is in a poor condition. Try Dream spa - totally worth it - reasonable prices and great quality.
Overall, I would recommend this place to everyone, despite small things it's an awesome place to relax.

Room Tip: Choose sea view apartment (block Vita) - you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank piranija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Being sea adicted, I took my wife and went in Bulgaria at Topola Skies for couple days. I want to start this summer season with a short holiday. In Romania was a celebration and we had 5 days off weekned included.. Lucky us. So..here we are, at the gate of Topola Skies.. The ceck in was fast and the staff knows pretty well the english language which make me our stay easier.
The resort has pluses and minuses.. but more plusses. Everyone and each of us want to know if is worth it to go in one place or other.
I said here is okay. As a plusses is the location itself. In at the top to a cliff,with awesome view from the bay bellow. The resort has 5 buildings. 4 of them are for accommodation and one for reception and restaurants.
Every room actually are not one room, it is un apartment. The "room" is very big with new furniture and tv in both rooms. Clean and cozy bad as well. The bathroom is big and well equiped with everything you might need.
As a tips, if you wanna rent a room, ask the rooms with full view to the infinity pool.Those rooms are also with full sea view which is incredible. Infinity pool are the coolest because has also an hidromasaje system in every corner.
As a minus I say the distance to the beach. You need a car,or to use the minibus provide (for free) by the resort to the beach. The distance is about 1.2km away. The schedulle of the minibus it is about every 30 min.
Yes, I named this review for pools lovers because all the pools on thisresortare more than ok. For adults and kids as well. But for sand and sea.. you must do some work.. not much.. but you should. ! Happy holidays !!!

Room Tip: Infinity pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank coniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavarna
5.4 km away
Lighthouse Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 km away
Kaliakria Resort
Kaliakria Resort
#2 of 19 in Kavarna
70 reviews
6.4 km away
Royal Cove Residence
Royal Cove Residence
#4 of 8 in Kavarna
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Thracian Cliffs Golf & Beach Resort
0 km away
Hotel Akre
Hotel Akre
#4 of 15 in Kavarna
7 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Wesso
Hotel Wesso
#6 of 15 in Kavarna
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topola Skies Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topola Skies Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Topola Village, Kavarna 9654, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Kavarna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Kavarna
Price Range: $119 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Topola Skies Golf & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated above one of the most beautiful Black Sea bays, among picturesque coastal hills, with fabulous views of the endless waters of the Black Sea - holiday complex Topola Skies is a dream location for a relaxing family vacation. Topola Skies is situated in one of the most picturesque places on our Black Sea coast, about 60 km north of Varna and about 17 km south of cape Kaliakra. Nearby are the three greatest golf courses in Bulgaria, as well as bay Bolata which falls in the ranking of ,,The most beautiful bays in the world". Topola Skies combines luxury and nature. The complex offers spacious and fully furnished apartments. The guests have at their disposal two heated and perfectly clean pools, Wellness and Relaxation Centre and unique DREAM SPA center, recreating an authentic Bulgarian atmosphere. In the holiday complex at your disposal you will find: Clubs & restaurants - restaurant with 170 seats, a fast food restaurant by the pool, lobby bar with 60 seats, an attractive pool bar. DREAM SPA - steam bath, Finnish and herbal sauna, salt room, ice room, adventure cave, relax area Relax - Jacuzzi, Finnish sauna, massage center Games - billiards, badminton, tennis, table tennis, basketball, mini football, darts, chess, backgammon Several conference rooms with capacity of up to150 seats Supermarket and shops Services - Internet room, transportation services, babysitter ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Topola Skies Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing