We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”
Review of Club Bali Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Bali Mirage
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed 28 December 2011

If you book this place and expect three stars rather than the advertised four stars, then you won't be disappointed. It is a reasonable place to take children: there is a decent pool with shallow areas, a kids' play room, a games room and a beach close by. The rooms are clean and adequate. Connecting rooms are available for families and extra beds are no problem.

We chose bed and breakfast only, but I could see that the all-inclusive package (see their website) is a good deal for families. All food and drink, obviously, but a daily programme of activities, water sports and evening shows are also included. Food is average, but perfectly fine for children who aren't interested in eating fancy food.

I would say that the pool was on the small side and the adjoining beach rather dirty. At first I was a bit disappointed, as I expected more of a four star establishment. Other reviews have suggested that this did not really matter as there are plenty of trips out and plenty of watersports. But for families with young children such as us, long trips were not really possible and water sports out of the question.

However, we discovered that Club Bali Mirage's sister hotel, the five star Grand Mirage Resort is only a few minutes walk along the beach and their facilities are better for children. After enquiring at reception, we found out that we were allowed to use their much nicer beach and pool, use their beach towels, use their kids' play ground and better play room, browse the hotel shops, drink at their bars and eat at their nicer cafes and restaurants. All this was free of charge except for the food and drink, which we paid up front as we weren't allowed to charge that to our room (since we weren't staying at that hotel, which was fair enough.)

We had trouble finding suitable trips for our children that did not involve watersports and long car journeys. The safari and marine park were two hours' drive away, which would have meant four hours in the car. In the end, we found a half day trip to Ubud visiting elephants, swimming with dolphins in a pool (in the ocean), and a boat ride to a turtle farm.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay and the staff were quite sweet. The staff at the ChopSticks restaurant were lovely and provided a special icecream dessert for my daughter's birthday. Earlier in the day, the hotel staff provided a cake that I requested, complete with orchid necklace, crown and bowl of fruit. Our driver to and from the airport (supplied by the hotel) was very helpful and attentive.

Tip to parents: if you wish to visit the zoo, safari or marine park, this is probably not the best location to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Club Bali Mirage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 162 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

All inclusiv, good food, nice persons, a nice place, fine rooms and good service. Have been there two times.

Room Tip: upgrade to romantic room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjoerngun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel in the Honeymoon suite for 3 nights on the all inclusive package. The average age of the other tourists was about 65 and mostly from Slavic backgrounds. Walking to our room the corridors reeked of cigarette smoke however improved inside our room. The card to enter our room required at least 4 attempts before it would worked.
Hot food was generally greasy, and most healthy options were cold ie salad and fruit, the hotel doesn't give great vegetarian options. The free alcoholic drinks exclude any with vodka or rum.
There is better restaurants outside the hotel nearby and Kuta is a 45 min taxi trip away for about 80000 rupiah.
Would never stay here again, however this is also due to the fact that there is not much to do in Nsua Dua.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimityVanderpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Well, it isn't bad, I went alone and would not go to this resort again as a solo traveler. Most of the families loved it. But the beach was pretty bad, couldn't swim in it because it was blocked off. The food was average. The whole thing was just average. The yoga was good, the snorkeling was good, and the kayaking was good. Not a bad vacation, but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: do not get a door with an adjoining room. My neighbors were loud and with the door connecting the ro...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chipsahoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Loved the hotel ,staff couldnt do enough very friendly. room was lovely, food good but could be a bit repetitive , but I find this the case with most all inclusive deals .The resturant Chop sticks was lovely , and if you decied to eat out it is very cheap . Plenty of sun beds no need to get up in the middle of the night to put your towel down. Cant understand the comments about it being an old tired hotel, Do people expect a brand new hotel built just for them every holiday they go on . I once stayed in a chateau in France I dont remember anyone saying it was bit old.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.3 km away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
647 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
0.7 km away
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
1.1 km away
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Mirage

Address: Jalan Pratama 72, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $133 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Bali Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bali Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Bali Mirage
Bali Mirage Hotel
Club Bali Mirage Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing