We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
60
87
37
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
87
37
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr bob restaurant mr set amongst beach frontage nusa dua rooms are basic piece of paradise booked rooms small pool low tide within walking distance late checkout a great stay relaxing holiday stayed for nights private beach an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We found the Matahari Terbit to be a great budget hotel right on the beach , staff were awesome and food fantastic. The restaurant is right on the beach what more could you want. There are lots of great restaurants close by and a fantastic barber/hair dresser across the road called Art of men barber shop. Lots of water activities right on the door step.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Sitting at a beautiful table with our feet in the sand under the full moon and with amazing food on our plates... what can be better ? Wiri and his staff did everything to make this a wonderful experience. Suksma

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank New D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

A beautiful complex of bungalows with large spacious rooms, a large bed with a wonderful blanket and the best pillows I have encountered so far! A spacious deck with wicker chairs and lots of privacy. Lush gardens surround the property, friendly staff, a nice clean pool with lawn furniture set around with umbrellas to keep the sun off. A beautiful private little sandy beach just meters from the pool . A beautiful spot to relax and enjoy the quiet. Mr. Bobs the onsite restaurant serves delicious food with many choices, breakfast offered a few options to satisfy your morning hunger. Great value for the money. I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel. This is the sort of place where you have everything you could possibly need so if you want to stay in one spot and relax, read a book, swim in the pool, walk along the Ocean this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jodimellott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is a lovely small complex of bungalows on a lovely peice of golden sand beachfront.
True Balinese style low rise set in lush gardens with lots of areas to sit and relax, maybe finally read that book you havent got to yet.
The large pool has just been fully re-furbished, newly tiled,and is shaded in part by mature trees. Plenty of sunbeds both around the pool and on the beachfront.
Staff keep the beach area in front of the bungalows clean.
The bungalows are older style, and are roomy. Fittings are ageing but being upgraded in stages.We had new toilet and saw room's which had a complete refit. Half of the bungalows have shower over bath, renovated bathrooms are standing shower only.
Breakfast was good, set chioce of either American or Indonesian stye,
Served in Mr Bobs, the on site restaurant, which also serves lovely meals. We had a nice dinner served on the beach in front with a great ocean view.There is not much more that says holiday, than sitting on the beach having had a great feed with a drink in hand!
All in all ,great value for money accomodation. If you want absolute beachfront and are not looking for all the bells and whistles, just an honest ,friendly,homely ,value for money property, this is Matahari Terbit.
Staff all very friendly and helpful.The managers are responding to guest feedback( eg pool reno) and working with owners, making needed changes at steady pace.
We really enjoyed our short stay here and have booked another.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed only the day here as our accommodation wouldn't give us a late checkout!!! Absolutely loved it right on the beach!! Mr bobs restaurant was the best and last meal we had in Bali! The rooms where clean and great amenities! Will definitely be back !!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews