We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Waterwitch”
Review of Waterwitch

Waterwitch
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Odiham
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely place recommended by a friend. Food was absolutely spot on and the staff were friendly and polite. Price wasn’t too bad. Will definitely be coming back

Thank MadameLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan R, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi LadyLF,

Thanks so much for the good feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your food and can’t wait to have you back!

Kind regards

Morgan Rabet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We took friends for a special birthday meal. The location is lovely by a canal and Odiham is a historic village. We were served by one of the most helpful, smiley waitress's we've ever experienced, I think her name was Georgie. Our meal was delicious, served on a hot plate and
promptly. Nothing was too much trouble e.g. Extra gravy etc. Lots of different Gins were on offer and you could dip in and out of the lunch menu. I had the fish pie which was yummy.

Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan R, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Helen,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us some feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your fish pie and our range of gins! Hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards

Morgan Rabet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

well here i am again... visiting family and gastro pub of choice is of course the Waterwitch. The staff are very friendly. recognising me from a previous visit and the service was excellent... the new menu is very tasty filling and great value... though my daughters cookie desert was a little hard on the bottom but i guess the chef is getting used to the new menu.. but been noted and message passed on... good to know recommendations are taken seriously. once again a very pleasant few hours

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mummajeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan R, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi mummajeffs,

Thankyou for leaving us some feedback, we are glad you enjoyed the visit with your family, we have since reviewed our cooking times for the cookie bake and hope that your daughter enjoys it the next time you visit, we hope to see you soon,

Kind regards

Morgan Rabet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Good..good..good..good. Good food, good location, good staff, good atmosphere. Prices reasonable, nice selection of drinks, food portions on the generous side. Nice evening spent here.

5  Thank MarkMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan R, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi mark,

Thankyou so much for leaving us some feedback, we hope that in the near future you enjoy many more evenings here! Once again, many thanks, and hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

Morgan Rabet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I went here for an anniversary dinner with my wife and we were both very pleased!

Staff were all friendly, helpful and attentive -we were advised on the way in that a few large groups were booked for the evening so we should consider getting our food order through sooner rather than later to avoid unnecessary delays. Drink orders were never forgotten(happens far too often!).

Food was great- large menu with both typical pub food for the boring (hunters chicken/burgers etc.) as well as a good range of steak and other meals like pie, a lovely looking mixed grill and, (my choice) the beef rib with pulled pork! Starters and deserts also plentiful!

Prices- VERY reasonable, our three course meal with a couple of pints of lemonade and a glass of prosecco came to £55. I could spend that in the Harvester!

Over all we were very impressed and slightly over dressed (but felt very welcome), pub with a mix of high quality pub and restaurant food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _Stove_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan R, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi _stove_5,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we hoped that you enjoyed your anniversary as much we enjoyed having you here! We are glad you enjoyed your mixed grill and rib of beef and hope that you will join us for your next anniversary! Hope to see you soon,

Kind regards

Morgan Rabet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterwitch also viewed

Crookham Village, Fleet
North Warnborough, Hook
 
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 

Been to Waterwitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing