We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

The Yellow Hibiscus
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Vaimaanga
Price range: US$8 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Open-air restaurant open 7 days a week for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Casual dining at affordable prices. Reservations recommended for dinner. Ask about Friday Happy Hour and Sunday BBQ dinner.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service and food were both great. They put together one of the best breakfasts we had on the island.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank thebrowns24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2020

WOW, the food is incredible, by far the best food we had all holiday.
The staff were very friendly and service was quick.
Even though we did not have a booking the staff were more than happy to find us a table.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

I've been wanting to try this place for a long time. Sadly it was a big let down. The were no Vegitarian or vegan options on the menu, but I did go with a veg coconut curry. My wife opted for one of the specials on offer that night - Smoker Spear fish (Swordfish) with a pawpaw salad. Unfortunatley they brought her Grilled fish (Wahou) with and avacado salad - sadly she didn't notice until she started to eat the fish and went to the salad. The started was wierd - it was supposed to be a bruchetta but both the tomato and avacado were warm on a very lightly toasted bread. It may have just been a bad night, but staff were very 'Meh"about the whole thing. One to miss next time around. The curry by the way was fine.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

We stayed at the Palm Grove so breakfast was provided everyday at the Yellow Hibiscus. Good selections of fruits, bread, hard boiled eggs and juice. We also did the Sunday BBQ each Sunday we were there. You get a choice of steak or fish and numerous sides and salads. The food was fabulous and the dessert was heavenly! For the 2 weeks we were there the staff was wonderful and friendly. We can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We stayed at Palm Grove Resort for a week and found ourselves eating in this restaurant almost every evening. The quality of the food was first rate and every dish we chose was tasty and well-presented. The menu is not huge but each item has obviously been carefully worked out. Service was friendly and helpful. We had expected to go out to other restaurants but decided we were getting such good food in the resort that we didn't bother. The Sunday barbecue was well cooked with a very good variety of dishes.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLScobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Yellow Hibiscus also viewed

 

Been to The Yellow Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.