We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walkers delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairholme B&B and Holiday Apartment
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This was our destination having walked 15 miles from Brixham to Stoke Fleming. A welcome sight indeed. A warm friendly welcome was forthcoming, the twin bedroom comfortable with all necessary accoutrements although slightly dated furnishings. Clean serviceable en suite. Peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast in conservatory overlooking garden was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Three of us stayed here for my sister's seventieth birthday party in Dartmouth. We usually stay in Dartmouth but After our short in Stoke Fleming, I am so,happy this was the closest we could find.After the party on Saturday, the weather was glorious on Sunday and so after meeting up with our son and family, we spent the day on the beach at Slapton Sands close by. They called in to Fairholme on the way and said the next time they came down to stay in the arena they would love to book this lovely maisonette for themselves.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sallie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We booked this place for a bit of R&R and our anniversary. We were greeted with such a warm welcome and made to feel right at home. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing one of the best we have had!! We cannot recommend this place enough. If you are in the area you have to visit Blackpool Sands such a beautiful beach. Thank you so much for making us feel welcome and letting us share your beautiful home for a few days. Keep doing what you do. Until next time!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gwennygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I stayed here for 1 night while walking the south west coast path. It's in an excellent location for walkers as it's only about 100 yards from the coast path. The room was comfortable and well furnished with a super shower and breakfast was excellent - the smoked haddock omelette is highly recommended. I ate in the Green Dragon pub and that was also excellent - delicious food and good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Recently spent two nights at Fairholme. Shirley was lovely and very accommodating. The twin room was very clean and cosy, we appreciated the kettle, tea/coffee and biscuits. There was a nice flat screen tv, a good wifi connection and generous storage space. The bathroom was really cute with really attractive tiling, a good shower and great toiletries. The heated towel rack was also appreciated! There is a generous car park area at the rear and we had two very peaceful nights sleep - it was very quiet! The breakfasts were generous and very enjoyable overlooking the lovely garden and there were some lovely little touches including the small bowl of fresh strawberries on our table one morning and raspberries the next. Driving into Dartmouth took under 10 minutes and on the second evening we had a lovely meal at Radius 7 in the village which was only a 15 minute walk away. We also noticed plenty of bus stops in the village. For anyone who wants somewhere just outside Dartmouth I can't recommend it highly enough. Hopefully I'll be back there again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brackley181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke Fleming
2.9 km away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
1,064 reviews
2.8 km away
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
Browns Hotel Dartmouth
#4 of 6 in Dartmouth
317 reviews
2.8 km away
Townstal Farmhouse
Townstal Farmhouse
#6 of 6 in Dartmouth
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Bayards Cove Inn
Bayards Cove Inn
#4 of 52 in Dartmouth
488 reviews
3.2 km away
The Ship in Dock Inn
The Ship in Dock Inn
#11 of 52 in Dartmouth
177 reviews
2.8 km away
The Seale Arms Guesthouse
The Seale Arms Guesthouse
#46 of 52 in Dartmouth
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairholme B&B and Holiday Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairholme B&B and Holiday Apartment

Address: Fairholme Bay View Estate, Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth TQ6 0QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmouth > Stoke Fleming
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stoke Fleming
Price Range: $139 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairholme B&B and Holiday Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Double bedded rooms 1 twin bedded rooms Wifi Private parking 4 minute drive to award winning Blackpool Sands 5 minute drive to the riverside town of Dartmouth. 2 Bedroom self catering holiday apartment available for short breaks out of the main season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fairholme B&B and Holiday Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing