We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
32
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsbreakfast was excellentroom was cleantwin roomlittle touchesblackpool sandsyogurtwalking the south west coast paththe busshirleyconservatorychrishoststeashampookettlemiles
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This was our destination having walked 15 miles from Brixham to Stoke Fleming. A welcome sight indeed. A warm friendly welcome was forthcoming, the twin bedroom comfortable with all necessary accoutrements although slightly dated furnishings. Clean serviceable en suite. Peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast in conservatory overlooking garden was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Three of us stayed here for my sister's seventieth birthday party in Dartmouth. We usually stay in Dartmouth but After our short in Stoke Fleming, I am so,happy this was the closest we could find.After the party on Saturday, the weather was glorious on Sunday and so after meeting up with our son and family, we spent the day on the beach at Slapton Sands close by. They called in to Fairholme on the way and said the next time they came down to stay in the arena they would love to book this lovely maisonette for themselves.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sallie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We booked this place for a bit of R&R and our anniversary. We were greeted with such a warm welcome and made to feel right at home. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing one of the best we have had!! We cannot recommend this place enough. If you are in the area you have to visit Blackpool Sands such a beautiful beach. Thank you so much for making us feel welcome and letting us share your beautiful home for a few days. Keep doing what you do. Until next time!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gwennygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I stayed here for 1 night while walking the south west coast path. It's in an excellent location for walkers as it's only about 100 yards from the coast path. The room was comfortable and well furnished with a super shower and breakfast was excellent - the smoked haddock omelette is highly recommended. I ate in the Green Dragon pub and that was also excellent - delicious food and good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Recently spent two nights at Fairholme. Shirley was lovely and very accommodating. The twin room was very clean and cosy, we appreciated the kettle, tea/coffee and biscuits. There was a nice flat screen tv, a good wifi connection and generous storage space. The bathroom was really cute with really attractive tiling, a good shower and great toiletries. The heated towel rack was also appreciated! There is a generous car park area at the rear and we had two very peaceful nights sleep - it was very quiet! The breakfasts were generous and very enjoyable overlooking the lovely garden and there were some lovely little touches including the small bowl of fresh strawberries on our table one morning and raspberries the next. Driving into Dartmouth took under 10 minutes and on the second evening we had a lovely meal at Radius 7 in the village which was only a 15 minute walk away. We also noticed plenty of bus stops in the village. For anyone who wants somewhere just outside Dartmouth I can't recommend it highly enough. Hopefully I'll be back there again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brackley181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews