We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel CastelMartini
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
102
53
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
53
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelsleeptourwifidinnertuscany
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Found when we arrived that our room had been double booked, not a good start but the room we eventually got was modern, smart and comfortable. Good wifi but no English channels available on the TV. Our evening meal was a bit sparse but well prepared and in contrast the buffet breakfast had a very extensive choice and UK visitors were well catered for.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pehu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Clean comfortable beds, Food was poor and service was very slow, if you can't cope with a lot of people in restaurant, don't book people in. Breakfast was average, was disappointed with the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lady487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Love, Love, love this place! Lovely atmosphere, food amazing, staff friendly, spa superb and Marco the star! See you in May. Thank you for a fabulous time and for making our visit the best. Highly recommend a stay/visit to Hotel Castlemartini.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Whoopwhoopholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Found on industrial site. Next to factory. Thought we would have noisy night. Best sleep of tour. No noise from surroundings. Clean. Comfy bed. No tea facilities. That's where it stops. Felt staff weren't bothered if we were there or not and more interested in restaurant with other guests. As we were leger group tour. Staff rude. Food. For our group. Dire. No water on table. Had to buy. Just didn't seem interested. Don't know why leger use this hotel. As makes you feel discriminated.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lindyannmunnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I think this is a nice hotel, beautiful views, nice food, but unfortunately I have never experienced such rude staff in my life. The waitress' attitude was shocking. I think if you dislike people as much as she appeared to, hospitality isn't the industry to work in.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sammyg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews