We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My sister and I stayed for 4 nights in this Hotel in February 2012 and the service was fantastic. We stayed in one of their Executive Suite and it was so roomy and very clean. The cost was $60AUD per night and even discounted on weekdays. The staff provides you everything you require and we loved the room service breakfast with a choice of either American or Filipino breakfast. Although on our first stay here ten years ago the quality of breakfast was much better then. We loved that you can just go across the overhead footbridge to SM Mall and enjoy the luxury of an awesome shopping center. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Lipa City again. Thank you for the hospitality of the Filipino staff.

Room Tip: Executive Suite 102 and much better if you can get Suite 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

Located across the Lipa SM Mall, Hotel La Corona de Lipa is a standard local establishment in a standard small Filipino ‘city’ in the Batangas Province (city is an overtly overstated word in the Philippines). The Mall can be accessed via an overhead footbridge that is located right in front of the hotel (not pretty). The employees are friendly, eager and try hard to please but not always easy to communicate with, and the establishment is clean and tidy. However, sitting beside the busy J P Laurel Highway, with no distinguishing character or service, it has little to offer to patrons seeking leisure and pleasure, and probably attracts customers who are in Lipa City on business. The standard rooms are small (others not inspected) and have the tiniest bathroom imaginable. Basically a small cubicle containing a tiny sink, toilet and shower (no curtains/enclosure), with no room to move (the toiletries are placed on top of the toilet cistern)- certainly not one for the claustrophobic, and the architect/designer was obviously not one. One cannot take a shower without giving the whole ‘space’ a good wash and that is not a good feeling- could vie for the tiniest bathroom contest (and probably win) if there were one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nafis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We got the de luxe room at 1800+ php total that's including a 30% discount on weekends. The agoda rate was more expensive so make sure to call them. the service was great, the staff were very helpful.

The room was all right, it was a little big as it was two steps up from the standard room. It was clean, with a table, king sized bed, closet space, tv and a fridge.

The bathroom was clean, it looked like it was recently updated. There was a bidet and hygiene items. The only problems with it were that the flush uses too much water. So much that the toilet flushes itself six times every time you pull the flush.

There was a plated breakfast included. Make sure to ask if there were other things available aside fr the menu items presented to you during check in as I saw other people getting corned beef and such in the morning.

I didn't go there but the hotel was located just across the Sm mall lipa. It was even in front of the footbridge if you want to walk. Located on a major highway in lipa with lots of establishments beside it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This is my second stay at La Corona, and I would definitely come back again if I need to come to Lipa. After staying at many different budget places in Manila that cost more, I have to say that I really like it here. The free wifi is pretty good, rooms are clean and nice, location very convenient, staff very hospitable and smiley, breakfast is included and they even accommodated my wishes for just fruit since I am a vegan. Rooms have wifi, cable, mini-frig. I like being able to walk across the footbridge to SM Mall, very convenient for shopping and food. It is very easy to get around from here, as there are many buses, jeeps, trykes that pass this area. For being such a busy place, I did not find it noisy. I like the small view of Lipa from my third floor room. The blue sky, mountains, and the spanish roofs of the homes surrounding this quaint and homey bed and breakfast is very lovely.

If you are used to staying in Western hotels, this might not meet your expectations (try The Farm for a more luxurious place). It's more like a B&B with local charm. Since I have lived and traveled in the Philippines for over a year, I have to say it is a good value for the friendly service, clean and nice rooms, and the convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GuamVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Bad location. Along a very busy road. Very expensive for what you get. The rooms are clean. You can't say that about the pool. Its filthy. Staff is friendly but incompetent. When we asked if we could drink a beer they answered me that the bar was not available. Never heard that before. The so called gamehall does not exist. It's a stash. No don't spend your money on this place.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLCL, Manager at Hotel La Corona de Lipa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel La Corona de Lipa!

Thank you for recently staying with us and for your comments. Indeed your feedback is a valuable source of information for us to continue to strive at exceeding our guests’ expectations.

Reading through your comments, we apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We certainly took note of your comments with regards to your overall experience with our hotel. We are currently improving and renovating the hotel and part of it is the repainting of the building which started in the Swimming Pool Area. We apologize if we are not able to inform you that the said facility was not available during your stay which the same can be said for our Game Room. As for the bar, it was not available during your stay due to a function held at that day. You can always order a beer in your room with Room Service.

Should you decide to visit us again, please let me know. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.


Best Regards,

Jayson R. Ebora
Senior Hotel Duty Manager
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Email: jrebora@hotellacoronalipa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa City
3 km away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
1.6 km away
Anfa Royale Hotel
Anfa Royale Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lipa City
64 reviews
59 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel 1925
Hotel 1925
#5 of 7 in Lipa City
6 reviews
36.9 km away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
5.2 km away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Corona de Lipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Corona de Lipa

Address: Km. 84, J.P. Laurel Highway | Pilahan, Sabang, Lipa City, Luzon 4217, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lipa City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Price Range: $47 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Corona de Lipa 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep, Relax & Luxuriate... Here at Hotel La Corona de Lipa, we provide the best comfort in life- Catch up on your sleep. The weather is cool and relaxing, lulling you to rest and lie back, Watch the world go by. Take a time out Eat your Heart out... Indulge, Relish and taste the flavors of Lipa... Enjoy our Kaldereta, famous Batangas Bulalo and wake up to our Tapang Lipa! On cold rainy days, savor our Hot Lomi, the official "merienda" of Lipa. Have an Amazing event at our La Corona Tent... We cater to any event your heart desires. Be it a seminar, conference, debut, baptism, wedding or any gathering under the sun. We can help you organize every detail minus the hassle. Sing all night long... Be a star, fulfill your dream, sing your worries away at the Hotel La Corona KTV Rooms. We can fit as much as 30 friends in our KTV suites. We also have smaller rooms for barkadas that want to hang after work and just release their stress on a microphone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel La Corona de Lipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Corona De Lipa Lipa City, Batangas, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing