We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day Out”
Review of Harvester Cwmbran

Harvester Cwmbran
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 18/10
20:00
Ranked #39 of 98 Restaurants in Cwmbran
Price range: US$4 - US$28
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Harvester Cwmbran in Torfaen food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your delicious grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared salad as you like. About our Harvester restaurant If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Torfaen, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Pontnewydd, Croesyceiliog and Llanyravon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely and attentive staff, main meals were cooked perfectly and deserts tasted as good as they looked! Well worth the price!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank LewisFrancis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My mother daughter and I went for a meal at the harvester today (I also went yesterday) it has absolutely changed dramatically over the years in many good ways. I’d like to add the chips are amazing and the onion nest is the best thing I ever tasted. 3 course meal from set menu was cheap as chips, excellent quality food for the price! Still included the salad cart. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly. In past years in truth I’d have given it a 3/10 based on staff and food. My last two visits are 10/10 for food and service. Just a total different atmosphere! What ever they’ve done to change it they’ve done so well! Shout out to our server Joe who we tipped for being such a great host! You should employ more people like Joe, he’s an asset!! Friendly and funny and great at his job. Thanks again!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank CwmbrannSTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was fine…..until we walked into harvester!! Service was great but the food was inedible!! Obviously food that was left over from breakfast was used on lunch guests!! Manager didn’t come to speak to us so she sent our waitress back to give us 20% discount which was not worth all the food that was left, both our meals were absolutely horrid,definitely won’t be back if they’re re using old food!!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Paul45298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Items on the menu unavailable. Followed by cold inedible food. No discount offered after this. A very nasty old lady was rude & abusive to me after I asked her why she kept staring at us. It’s obvious because we weren’t locals. I felt extremely uncomfortable and have never encountered such unpleasant people in a restaurant before. In Merthyr Tydfil, we had a much better experience of very friendly locals and staff. Will never return to to Cwmbran again after this awful experience.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank Helen74Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited here this evening and was served by the most polite lovely waiter called Joe! Made the whole evening enjoyable :) will return to hopefully be served by Joe!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank I2175KQchloeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I2175kqchloeg, we really appreciate your feedback! I have passed your lovely comments onto Joe.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester Cwmbran also viewed

 
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil County
 

Been to Harvester Cwmbran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.