We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bubali Villa & Apartments(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Apartments(Oranjestad)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juanedu Suites(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
A1 Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camacuri Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Apartment(Oranjestad)
US$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$630
US$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
75
104
55
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
104
55
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolfree breakfastdive vacationbreakfast meatnice hoteltwo bedroom suitewest deckcomfortable stayyogurtpool areaminute walkrecommend renting a carrestaurant staffcleaning staffmini fridgelounge chairshigh rise area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at the end.of our vacation and it happened to be Carnival light parade they set out chairs for hotel guests gave us wrist bands to enter and exit the hotel. check in was a breeze and quick. the room was spacious and clean and the rainhead shower was a great. the pool was just large enough to cool off in and the breakast buffet had lots to choose from cereal fresh fruits eggs cheese hasbrowns sausage some cold meats 2 juices tea coffee. wiuld definetly stay again was reasonably priced.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Y, General Manager at Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Michelle,
Carnival in Aruba is incredible!!! we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Talk of The Town. We hope to see you for the 2019 Carnival in always sunny Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Friends and I stayed at TOTT for my birthday celebration. There were 6 of us and had the two bedroom suite for three nights. We are delighted with the hotel and would stay there again. It was close to the airport. The beach is across the street, as well as an Aruba sign. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and affordable. Aruba is known to be expensive, and if you are looking for a decent clean and comfortable place to stay, I highly recommend this place. We also had the complimentary breakfast which was good. The hotel is located on the main strip. We rented a car and did not have a problem drive to the high rise area and other beaches.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IIRoselleMPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Y, General Manager at Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Traveler

We glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us so much. We would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has been refurbished and is well maintained. The updated decor is nice, the beds are comfy and the bathrooms have nice rain head showers (no tub). The pool is nice and has a couple of hot tubs. There is a restaurant and bar on site. Nikki Beach is a short walk across the street and two beach chairs at Reflections Beach Bar & Grill are included in the room rate. The atmosphere, food and pool at Reflections are a nice perk! A couple of good restaurants are nearby. This hotel is very near the airport and planes are coming and going a good bit. There is also fairly constant road noise. There is not much else in this area as far as nightlife but we were picked up by tour companies without a problem and cabs were easy to get. If you’re looking to save money and a low key environment this is a good place to stay. If you’re looking for action try hotels on Palm Beach.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 577teresay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We thought this hotel was very nice for what it was. Good price, quite basic, but clean.
The pool area in the courtyard is nice. The front desk staff were very helpful (some were actually from the Netherlands, which was interesting). The rooms look newly renovated (but still basic). It's very close to the airport, but we didn't notice noise from the planes.

However, there are a few minuses too. This hotel is small and there isn't an ATM machine or store of any type in walking distance. FYI, there is no elevator, which is important to know if you have heavy luggage and they give you a room on the 2nd floor. The house cleaning staff mostly didn't speak English. The beach/ocean is a 5 minute walk from the lobby. SUPER strict beach/pool towel policy: You're allowed ONE towel per person and they charge your room if you don't return it at the end of the day!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank becaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while I was stuck in Aruba for an extra night for a flight delay. This was a solid stay with a comfortable and spacious room. I was in Aruba with 2 friends who were able to leave; I don't know if I'd stay with multiple people in this room. It would get cramped very quickly.
The kitchenette looked like it would work for very simple storing of items in the fridge or heating up quick things in the microwave. There's not enough counter space to make big meals in there.
There is free breakfast which was just fine.
The hotel has access to the beach across the street. The beach attendant gives you a chair but you do have to pay $6 for an umbrella which was fine. The beach is very nice and right next to the Reflexion restaurant which has beach side service.
Overall, I was pleased with this place for the one night I needed.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Intrigueace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews