We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic b&b”
Review of The Goose & Cuckoo

The Goose & Cuckoo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Goose & Cuckoo
Ranked #1 of 5 Llangadog B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We stayed for one night and although we arrived early, the landlord was more than happy to show us round. The room verlooking the square was large and clean with a huge comfy bed! We ate in the restaurant that evening and had a fantastic meal - can thoroughly recommend the Drovers pie! We were the only people staying that night and were asked what time we would like breakfast which was also substantial and tasty.
Luke and his team provided great friendly service and would really recommend a visit. We'd certainly go back!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square are still quiet despite the road outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2015

Have visited as couple, with family and with friends. We are more than satisfied everytime. The menu is great and the food is consistently good. Nice ambience and you can tell a lot as the locals use it. Thank you.

Room Tip: Can only speak about the food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valdareeWestWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Excellent B & B, would highly recommend. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean, high quality bed, and a good en suite shower. There was free wifi. The breakfast was excellent; high quality and generous portions. We had a good night's sleep in this very peaceful spot in the village of Llangadog. Excellent location for a wedding at Glansevin Mansion. We drove, but it would have been walking distance from Llangadog station. Taxis are available in the area for getting to and from Glansevin Mansion etc. but booking is essential.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Was pleasantly surprised when we came here for dinner one night, the food was delicious and the staff were friendly. Maybe a little cramped but thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Would definitely consider staying here for the food alone.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Christopher92G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A room that was both ancient and modern, having the best of both. A clever compact en-suite bathroom and a huge, beautifully furnished and decorated room. Do not be put off by the external appearance, this place is a true gem and Luke and his team should be proud of the standard of service they offer. We ate in the restaurant (evening meal) and the food was both delicious and excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 230JLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Goose & Cuckoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Goose & Cuckoo

Address: Queens Square, Llangadog SA19 9EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llangadog
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Llangadog
Price Range: $123 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Goose & Cuckoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing