We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!”
Review of The Goose & Cuckoo

The Goose & Cuckoo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Goose & Cuckoo
Ranked #1 of 5 Llangadog B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We recently visited the establishment for a family get together. We were made to feel welcome by all the staff. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The portions were generous and food was prompt. We were very impressed by the decor and the paintings on the walls were stunningly beautiful. The garden was well presented and looked after.The pond with the fish was lovely. We will definately call again and highly reccomend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank lillybet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Thankyou Charlie and your staff for such an excellent experience. Our rooms were beautifully appointed, our beds were comfy and the showers were hot. What more could we ask for after a long day's walk... lovely food? Yes, that was there too- an interesting menu, well cooked with good service. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueBertenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Having just completed the Beacons Way walk over a week, we just wanted to say a massive thank you to all at The Goose and Cuckoo for our stay the other night. The rooms were wonderful with excellent showers and comfortable beds, and the meals were all delicious; all in all it was the best accommodation we enjoyed along the walk (and it was all good). Best of all was the warm welcome we received from Charlie and everyone at the Goose and Cuckoo; nothing was too much trouble and your kindness in offering drop-off and pick-up from Llandeusant was sooooo much appreciated! I can't recommend your wonderful hospitality highly enough, and, for anyone hiking the beautiful "Beacon's Way", then The Goose & Cuckoo is an absolute must!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Once again our Classic Car Club Run organiser picked a cracking pub restaurant we had booked 16 places but in the end 20 plus of us descended upon them they coped admirably. We were offered some great starters of generous size & an equally varied range of main courses again of generous size with a range of vegetables. Some of our stalwarts even managed a dessert! A great restaurant with friendly helpful Host & staff certainly recommend them. Only slight downside is that there is no off street parking & it is a fairly narrow road but that said we had no problem with our cars parked on the street.

Room Tip: We only used the Restaurant so unsure about the Hotel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Goose & Cuckoo is a lovely village pub. Luke and his staff are always friendly and very efficient. The food is awesome advisable to book ahead to avoid disappointment, caters for special occasions, has a beer garden and is family friendly. If your passing through the village you must call in and see Luke and the friendly locals!

Room Tip: Lovely village pub fantastic food & service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Goose & Cuckoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Goose & Cuckoo

Address: Queens Square, Llangadog SA19 9EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llangadog
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Llangadog
Price Range: $124 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Goose & Cuckoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing