We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$295
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$909
US$559
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,905)
Filter reviews
3,905 results
Traveller rating
2,320
1,019
348
132
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,320
1,019
348
132
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruinas del marblack swanspalms restaurantfamily suitethe open air lobbyjuice barfrosted glassswim up barother hotelsbeach huttowel hutbeautiful propertyclub levelwater sportsan umbrellaour honeymoonwait in line
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 3,905 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We started coming to the Hyatt on our Honeymoon 25 years ago. We come back quite often. 3 times the past year. As others have said.. the location is excellent, the grounds are beautiful. The staff is friendly. I am all about the beach and I am very happy with Hyatt's reservations system for their huts (palapa). I can get front row and not have to worry about getting up at 5am and stand in line. So worth it for me to pay to have my hut set up waiting for me in the morning. The rooms could use updating which from what I have been told will be starting in April along with a new adult pool. Once this is done it will sure to be a 5 star hotel to go along with the location. My only negative is Hyatt has decided to pull World of Hyatt points from this hotel. Extremely disappointed to earn points to use at this hotel that will no longer take them. Will hate to move back over to Hilton or Marriott but might have too moving forward.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GoGiantsfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback about our customer service . Please take note the Hyatt Aruba did not decide to pull the use of World of Hyatt points at our or any Hyatt hotel. I am sorry if you were misinformed or are having incorrect conclusions since specific requested stay days might not currently be available to book on points. We apriciate and honor the loyalty progam and our members. Once again thank you for the review and we look forward to welcome you and your loved ones again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

This is my first visit to Aruba. We were very impressed with the beauty of the Hyatt. It is clean and has a great staff! Thank you to Augie at the pool for helping with a situation we had. It was handled very professionally and we were very satisfied. Staff has all been friendly and willing to help. The seafood is great in the various restaurants. You can walk easily to many restaurants off site. Internet is very good as well as cell phone service. We would highly recommend and will return! I did not find this to be very handicap friendly.

Room Tip: You could not sit on the balconies. Only about 2 feet deep.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank L5331WRkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive and kind words regarding our friendly Hyatt associates, especially our Augie. We value your patronage and insightful comments and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you once again to our beautiful resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We come back each year because of the location, the weather,the dining available and the ability to relax and enjoy the ambiance. Convenient for traveling from the United States. Total visits over the years twelve.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

ear Fred V,
Masha danki for the review and we look forward to serve you ones again in the near future, year 13 might turn out to be your best stay ever...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Let me start by talking about the things that could be improved. Hmmmm, let me see, I guess that's it.
Now for the good stuff. Our room was not huge, but hey, if I wanted a huge room I could have stayed at my home in frozen upstate NY. The bed was very comfortable, showers had plenty of hot water and the AC was perfect and quiet. We were there on Super Bowl Sunday. They had a huge screen set up in the water off the shore for the game. Unfortunately, they were charging $100 a head to be seated (food was included).
The pool and hot tubs (2) were very clean. In fact, they have a small army of workers out early each morning cleaning and trimming the lush vegetation. They even have a decent water slide for your entertainment.
There isn't much natural shade in the resort so you need to get a beach palapa or an umbrella by the pool if you want some relief from the sun. Oh, they have palm trees all over the property but they don't provide sufficient shade. They have a number of umbrellas and palapas, though. We've been at Caribbean resorts where you had to get out at 5:00 AM in order to claim a lounge chair or shady spot. At the Hyatt, they have an interesting procedure to handle this claiming process. Each afternoon at 4:00 PM you can go to the beach towel hut or go online and reserve your spot for the next day. This worked for our entire stay - nice. Some of the more coveted palapas are not free, you have to pay extra for them. We found the free beach and pool spots perfect for us.
The sea water is very calm and suitable for younger children.
There are several small lunch and breakfast places within yards of the Hyatt beach. So, you can choose to eat at the Hyatt or try out one of these places. A relative new eatery was Kouzina's located about 20 feet from the Hyatt property line. Great Greek food, friendly owners and very clean. Eduardo's is right next door and offer the best fruit dishes and super smoothies. At night there are a ton of restaurants within a few hundred yards off the property.
Back to the Hyatt. There's nothing like coming back from dinner and sitting in the lobby with the continuous warm breeze blowing. Just a perfect spot.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive and kind words regarding our Resort and our neighbors . We consider ourselves very lucky to be in this great location. We value your patronage and insightful comments and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you once again to our beautiful resort to enjoy the warm breeze blowing....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Nice location but rooms felt somewhat less luxurious for the price. Palm beach is a great locale and nice shops/restaurants near by. Service was very good. But the fact that you have to reserve the beach chairs and also pay for preferred one is very odd! We also stayed in Holiday Inn towards end of our trio and they had complimentary guaranteed beach chairs/umbrellas for elite members! Hyatt has to get its act together here..

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaghuSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world. We have noted your suggestion about the beach amenities.. We will share your comments with the Recreation Manager.
Once again thank you for the review and we look forward you ones again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews