We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$188
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$434/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$289
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bubali Bliss Studios(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Cunucu Residence(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisas(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$468
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$588
Riu.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,519)
Filter reviews
2,519 results
Traveller rating
1,790
518
126
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,790
518
126
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangosuperior studiopassions restauranthigh rise areahorizons barhoneymoon suiteone bedroom suiterum punchgrocery storehappy hourmini marketsuper foodsbus stophotel guestsone happy islandlow keyfirst trip to aruba
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 2,519 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I enjoyed everything about Amsterdam Manor. It was out of the high rise, crowded, noisy area. It was small enough to be friendly and personal. I was outside on the patio at all hours and always felt safe. Eagle beach was beautiful and the hotel provided everything you could need. The staff, Jennifer and Mayan were great. Juan, whenever anyone says, "hardy laugh", I will think of you. I hope to return soon.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank KimJacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear KimJackson,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review! We'll make sure to let our staff know that they did a great job. It is a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel friendly and personal. That is what we are striving towards.
We hope you return soon as well! Thank you so much for this nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Exceeded our our expectations. At arrival we where promptly greeted and after a fast check in and complimentary drink. We where escorted to our room by a most cheerful gentleman. On the way he explained the lay out of the grounds. The room was very clean, well stocked with toiletries, big fluffy towels, and I really even joyed the bed and extra pillows, air conditioner worked great. They have 3restaurants. Our first evening there we ate at mangos, food was good and when we ordered dessert the waiter surprised us with a sparkler in it and took our photo with my camera. Great way to start our vacation! The beach is right in front of the hotel with
Complimentary beach towels and beach chairs and shaded beach trees, and rafts. If you get hungry or thirsty there is a small bar and restaurant on the beach. Which you can charge to your room. The beach itself is beautiful and clean. Also on the beach is passions restaurant. We had a romantic sunset set dinner there by tiki light. The food was good, and the waiter was happy to take our photo with the sunset behind us. Check out is at noon so we got up early and hit the beach one last time. Went back to the room, showered and had breakfast at mangos. Check out was smooth and fast.
The same gentleman who took our bags to our room when we arrived also took them out to our car and put them in the trunk, wishing us safe travels.
It was a great week, I am already planning my return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank josephstanleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Josephstanleyg,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We strive to give the best possible experience to all of our guests.
Looking forward to having you back here in the future and thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Just returned home from a more than perfect 8 days at this wonderful resort !!! Exceptionally clean and well maintained property, with one of the most beautiful beaches you will find anywhere just across the street. Most importantly, each and every member of this staff could not be more warm, friendly and accommodating !!!! Stop and say hello to Peter the bartender at the resort bar, and Niko at Passions on the Beach..... great people indeed !!! To all of you at the Amsterdam, my girlfriend and I thank you so very much for the most enjoyable vacation stay we could have ever imagined.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xyouarehere89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your time with us. We'll make sure to let the staff know that they impacted your stay in a positive manner. Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you again in the future!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Across the street from the best beach in Aruba. Ideally located. Near to a super market. People who complain about the smell are being small minded and unfair. Staff was superb, I wish I could remember their names

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location to your liking. We are lucky to have a property so close to such a beautiful beach. Our staff is happy to hear that they impacted your stay in a positive manner and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Once more in 2017? Who knows, when we get the oppertunity to do it in 2017 or 2018.
Very good people. Always friendly en good breakfast every day. Rooms very good en clean.
We tell everybody to visit Amsterdam Manor.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 585bernardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Bernard,

We appreciate you taking the time with writing a review about your experience with us. I am glad to hear that your experience was positive and that you are looking to return in the future. Thank you for recommending us to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews