We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$196
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$351
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$346
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bubali Bliss Studios(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Cunucu Residence(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Aruba Apartments(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,854)
Filter reviews
6,854 results
Traveller rating
3,313
2,008
819
367
347
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,313
2,008
819
367
347
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barbuilding bblock cdon nicolasspecialty restaurantsmain buildingjunior suitebuffet restaurantmain buffetour honeymoonnachosall inclusivesmake reservationssenor frogsall inclusive resortnightly entertainmenttowel clips
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 6,854 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

First you get a pointless wrist band that means nothing,that if you take off the staff get furious and insist you put it back on immediately. Next the rooms are beyond awful. I found countless hairs in the shower that were definitely not mine. After a man came into my room at around 2 in the morning and gave us a gift basket. It was a nice gesture but it terrified me! It is filled with loud kids who scream and it is just bad. Instead of the riu try going somewhere nicer like a garbage can. This place sucks!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Lax K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are committed to providing excellent quality of our products and services to our guests. We are sorry to learn that you left our resort thinking otherwise. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve our services and therefore, we will share your impressions with the corresponding department in order to make adjustments.

We really hope you will give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and to demonstrate the high standards of guest service and quality that are typical at our resorts.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stunning hotel, great facilities, great restaurants, great drinks, great staff and great location.

Wonderful and memorable stay here, can't wait to come back but I most definitely would pay for a sea view and room upgrade. Highly recommended this hotel and Palm Beach is incredibly dreamy! Miss it already!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BenniferManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

My wife and I go on Vacation every February for our anniversary and its the perfect time to get out of the cold Mid-west. We have stayed at all inclusive's the last 3 trips to the Caribbean and I think this last visit to the Riu Palace was the last time we'll go that route. First off, the trip to the Riu is fast and easy from the Airport so that is always good. he resort is very nice. Our room I was very happy with. Very clean as was the entire resort, and I'm kind of a snob about that. The front desk and bellman were very efficient. Great view from our room in building B 6th floor of the pool and Caribbean.

*Trip tip* I think building B is ideal. Building A would be my second choice, but building C would get hammered with Sunlight and they did not have full balconies like B and A have.

The Pool area is very nice and had plenty of chairs. Pool bar and servers were plentiful and always nice. Beach area was also very nice, lots of room for chairs and plenty of Palapas.

The main downside and reason we are moving away from all-inclusive is the food and drink. The restaurants were just not up to par, but I almost can't blame them. With the massive amount of people eating maybe its just not possible, but the food was just not good at all. The buffet was good enough for breakfast and lunch, but we had to go out for Dinner for quality meals and drinks. Also the entertainment stage was not very entertaining.

As for Aruba. The Weather was not as good as I was hoping for. It rained off and on thru out the week, and the wind is ridiculous, 20-35 mile an hour winds all week. It got really annoying. It was like living in a wind tunnel. All and all I liked the island but don't know that I need to go back anytime soon. Glad I went though.

Room Tip: Building B is best. Great balconies and not getting cooked by the sun all day.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Since our main priority is to make our customers feel comfortable, we are glad to read that you liked the room you stayed in and highlighted the cleanliness.

On the other hand, we are sorry that the weather was not as nice as you had hoped for during your stay and that our staff could not remedy the situation. We always try to keep our guests happy during vacations with different kinds of activities. However, we will share your comments with the corresponding departments.

We hope to get another chance to welcome you again at one of our worldwide RIU hotels in order to deliver the high standards of guest service and quality which are typical at our resorts.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Second time staying at the Riu Palace. Way to much food again. This place overall is very good if you are looking for all inclusive in Aruba. From the hotel, the beach, the food and if you want to go out, lots of local restaurants. Having done this twice now, we may look at another resort just not to eat so much. We want to experience the local restaurants.
Lots of casinos but the Hyatt seems the best.
Highly recommend Aruba and the Riu Palace again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Rui Palace in October. We had an amazing week in Aruba.
The hotel is on a perfect white sand beach that isn’t over busy or spoilt by too many water sports.
The hotel is super clean. The housekeepers work tirelessly to keep the hotel clean & tidy.
Our room was spacious on the 6th floor over looking the beach. It had optics in the room, so even your all inclusive is taken back to your room. The mini fridge is restocked with whatever you use - and this is included. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels.
Around the pool, service at your sunbed for any cocktail you desire and more. Special mention to Nelson... he is probably the friendliest and happiest man I’ve ever met. He really goes above and beyond to provide exceptional service. The pool bar cocktails are really great. The pools are clean and tidy and never get too busy.
The food is great. Plenty of choice. We visited all the additional restaurants apart from the Italian. The main buffet was busy but food was always hot and fresh with plenty of variety.
The only thing we didn’t enjoy was the entertainment and tended to go to a local bar to avoid it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank VirtueFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews