We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Neely N

Family Fun

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2023
We had an an amazing family vacation in Aruba over March Break! We purchased the all inclusive package (as we were travelling with teenage boys and it gave them flexibility with getting drinks and snacks.). If it would have been just my husband and I, we would have not got the package so we could explore restaurants outside of the hotel.
Aruba is beautiful. The weather, the people, the shops.. fantastic.
The food was... delicious. The restaurants in the resort did get busier in the later evening and it was sometimes hard to get a reservation, but we ate at ~5:30 pm and had no problem. All of the staff were friendly and kind. Special shout out to Maxi, Estes and Willie at Ocean Breeze Restaurant for such outstanding service.
The only reason I gave the experience a 4 was the hotel itself. It is the oldest hotel in Aruba and so not as modern as others. We did have a leak in our room as well, but the staff were very accommodating and changed our room immediately. You also need to pay for the beach umbrellas earlier in the day, otherwise they may be sold out.

Highly recommend Aruba and the Holiday Inn. Cannot wait to visit again!
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
S$801
  • Hyatt.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$927
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    S$927
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Free parking
Beachfront
S$345
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    S$434
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Expedia.com
    S$612
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$284
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$473
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    S$617
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$226
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Reviews (7,060)
Filter reviews
7,064 results
Traveller rating
3,864
1,921
771
250
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,864
1,921
771
250
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze ocean tower oceanside bar seabreeze restaurant da vinci juan miguel all inclusive package oceanfront room ocean front kids club wait in line restaurants and bars towel hut other resorts family vacation one happy island lobby bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 7,064 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Nice hotel, incredible location, beautiful beach. If you are looking for a relaxed family place in Aruba, this is the right place. We spent spring break, a windy season in Aruba, so the breeze was nice and we never felt real hot. The Holiday Inn Hotel is over the average we know in other destination, so you feel kind of upgraded.

Room tip: Clearing US customs in Aruba is so convenient, but we recommend to arrive a least 3 hours prior the flight on peak season,
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023

Thank you to Maxi and Carolina who went out of their way to make this experience special! Thanks! The Sea Breeze was great and the bar service was great too! You can watch the sunset as you eat and drink -- right on the water.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sunshine30328094812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023

Maxi and Carolina were the two best servers we had during our stay. They were quick to assist us and provided great customer service. Maxi and Rosemary were a great duo especially for our last dinner at the Sea Breeze. Ask for them whenever you are here! They will make your experience so much better.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023

You cannot always time your flights for late afternoon when it's time to check-in. When you get to the Holiday inn lobby you have to wait in a pretty long line to check in and if your room is not ready, they tell you can change in a small bathroom, and then to give your luggage to the bellmen to hold in a locked area. (Most of us have come from cold areas and are dressed pretty warmly) The bathroom has a wet floor with only 2 stalls and only one is big enough to change in unless you are very small. So now you have to wait for the big stall and you end up hogging the bathroom stall to change while multiple people wait in line either to change themselves or to use the toilet. There has got to be a better way! Maybe put a few changing rooms where the empty computers are sitting. I guess it's a "work" area for guests. Everybody has a laptop now and that area is surely not needed. I never saw a single person there for my entire stay, but there was always a long line in that women's restroom.
The whole rest of the stay was great but first impressions do count. It would do well for them to figure out a better system to start the guest's vacation in a positive way.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023

The hotel is PERFECT provided you are NOT IN THE SEA TOWER! Music plays weekdays until 1:00 AM and weekends until 2:00AM.
Not conducive to a relaxing vacation. Some nights I felt as though the music was being performed in my hotel room!!

The housecleaning staff are wonderful. I would also like to give a SHOUT OUT to our EXTRAORDINARY waitress at the buffet each morning at Coral. Her name is VERONICA and she is beyond the BEST! She was very attentive to our needs and wants!! She is SPECTACULAR!!! Holiday Inn is fortunate to have such a terrific employee who genuinely cares about customer service. She is always pleasant and smiling…truly FANTASTIC!!

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews