We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Octopus Sailing Charters
from US$59.99
More Info
from US$79.99
More Info
from US$1,098.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
1,451
110
29
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,451
110
29
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews octopus captain jethro sunset cruise donuts card tricks sandwiches private charter champagne brunch boca catalina great sailing snorkeling trip friendly crew drinks and snacks small boat beautiful sunset boat ride these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to do a private excursion and it did NOT disappoint! Tomas and Sebastian were absolutely amazing! They were knowledge about their surrounding and let us decide what we wanted to do. We snorkeled for a little bit and saw tons of fish. We even spotted two sea turtles! We had so much fun talking to them we didn’t want to leave when our time was up. They were so kind offering us information on local spots for the best fish around. We usually come to Aruba 3-4 times a year and will always rent a boat with Tomas and Sebastian from now on!! Thank you guys!!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank EricaL327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctopusAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review!

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time ! Our crew is able and eager to make sure that everyone can get on board to have a wonderful time.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

People with limited mobility be aware that, in order to get to the trimaran, one has to get into ankle deep water, climb a straight up 3/4 step ladder to get onto the dingy that takes you to the trimaran. Once at the trimaran, one has to climb another straight up ladder to get onto the trimaran. Unfortunately, as I have a bad right leg, I was not able to enjoy the cruise (because of climbing the ladders), but I insisted my husband go. He said it was a really great experience. Maybe if the ladders were replaced with portable stairs, similar to what some people use to get into large SUVs, things would have been different. The owner did offer to refund my ticket, but I declined, as it's not his fault that my leg didn't cooperate. Anyway, just beware of the boarding procedure, as other trimarans we've been on were dockside, which I had no problem boarding.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank dcjclckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctopusAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Yes our catamaran is close to the coast and you will be brought to the catamaran with a larger dinghy. For people with a mobility problem our crew will always try to help to get you on board. There are several piers in Aruba. These are unfortunately from other companies. Because these are not ours, it is unfortunately not allowed to moor our catamaran at one of these piers. Once again, we are very sorry that you had this experience with us. We are happy that despite this experience you were able to enjoy your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

A great Aruba experience - everyone involved was helpful and sure of their jobs. The catamaran is very stable in Aruba's heavy winds. The evening we went out the Capitan was able to run parallel with the shore - so there was little tacking. The Mate served drinks and snacks. The snacks were fresh and tasty. Unfortunately beer was not an option - only liquor. In spite of this inconvenience we'd go with them again.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank JKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctopusAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful time with us on our happy hour sunset sail :) We have an open cocktail bar and will serve drinks during the duration of the trip. Beer can be booked as an additional drink during the reservation process. A tip from us for next time ;-)

We are looking forward to having you on the next sail trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Second time on this vessel! Capt. and crew treated us like VIPs! Snorkling area was full of multicolored fish We can't wait to be onboard again!

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank goodoldrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctopusAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

We are happy that you enjoyed your time on our snorkeling adventure! Our crew wants and will make sure that everyone will be having a spectacular time and will be able to enjoy Aruba!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We had a great afternoon on our private snorkeling outing! Our captain and guide were excellent and worked very hard to find spots where we could see the most fish, starfish and turtles!

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dlwinstead5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctopusAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a nice review!

Our crew aims to give every guest high quality service and make sure everyone is having a wonderful time on their adventure with us. The snorkel stops are absolutely perfect for getting a taste of Aruban History and our crystal blue water!

We are looking forward to having you on the next sail trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews