We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$186
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$289
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$197
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$371
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$369
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aruba Cunucu Residence(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Aruba Apartments(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$588
Riu.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
481
148
47
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
148
47
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatthews restaurantpresidential suitebea geermantime sharehome away from homerecommend casaalhambra casinodaily maid servicetwin bedsfull kitchenroom attendantdunkin donutsyear after yearsecond weekocean viewmaster bedroomhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

casa del mar whe recomand this resort ,relaxing vacation,beach and pool very clean,helpful staff,
room very clean,nice kitchen whith all confort,restorant da Gianni whe recomand this restorant,,also shopping ,store super food.whe find everything needed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 673hollyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear 673hollyday,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad that your friends recommended Casa del Mar and that we met and exceeded your expectations.

We hope you return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Getting excited...heading to Casa del Mar on January 20th for a week. My wife and I have been going to Aruba for 35 years and staying at Casa del Mar for 32 of those years. We have a two bedroom, two bathroom unit overlooking the pool and Caribbean. Love the sun and sand. The staff is second to none always willing to help in anyway to make our stay fantastic. Wi-Fi in the rooms and throughout the resort is great. Between my wife and I we use 7 devices and have not experienced any issues.

Room Tip: Rooms are either one bedroom or two bedrooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Bill S,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experiences at Casa del Mar. We are glad that you enjoy your vacations in Aruba and choose to return every year.

Best wishes,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We have been going to Casa Del Mar for over 25 years and have not had a bad experience yet. Remember you are on vacation and when we get there the staff goes out of their way to make our stay the most comfortable possible. You get to be on island time and enjoy your vacation and relax from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. This is not Times Square, it is a laid back, beautiful island where you can be as busy with adventures as you want or just sit and recharge. The hotel has all available amenities to have a great vacation.

Room Tip: Try to book an oceanfront room to have the best views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear John C,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad that you and your family once again had an enjoyable vacation experience at Casa del Mar. Our employees do a wonderful job of providing exceptional service for our guests and are the stars of the resort.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Visited Dec 9-23 Presidential room 1118 (2 br) Location is excellent, first floor, 150' from beach, bar and pool! Property looked great! Beach was there, disappeared then started to come back. Like it that we could access the water in front of our resort. Staff was busting their tails and happy to do it. Shout out to Jean at the Pelican desk. Excellent job scheduling dinners and activities. Another attaboy goes to Bob Curtis and his team answering all of the questions at the owners meetings. Xanax should be distributed. Contractors were respectful of guests while they are trying to create the new model of the future. Johnny, Eve, Gwendlyn and several of the cleaning staff were courteous as usual. They do a great job. Also appreciate the assistance with getting cabs. The location of CDM is great, short ride to everything in both directions. Great trip, hope to see all the same faces next year.

Room Tip: Higher for better view of ocean, lower for convenience
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank geno_koehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear geno_koehler,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation and were well taken care of by the employees. Thanks for singling out those that made an impression on you and enhanced your vacation experience. We will be sure to recognize them for their efforts.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Recently returned from this resort. I had booked on line at this location for the one bedroom suite at the ambassador. I did not realize it was off the beach across the road. The pics looked nice but when we arrived, it was dirty, needed an upgrade in furniture and a good paint job. The bathroom was filthy and it was as if the maids had swept all the hair on the floor behind the door. There was food stains on the wall above the sink and some kind of dehumidifiers in the room that were old and dirty and noisy. when i closed the door it was disgusting. We took photos and we went back to the front desk to ask for a change. There was no manager on duty, no assistant manager on duty and we were told that housekeeping would have to confirm our complaints then they would have to call the general manager at home and get back to us. The poor front desk girl, Lossandra was feeling our wrath but kept her cool and handled the experience very professionally. We were told to go to dinner and they would have an answer when we returned. When we got back we were offered a 2 bedroom suite upgrade for $50.00 more a night. Although i though we should have been upgraded free of charge, we accepted it and to our delight were given an ocean front top floor unit. It was spectacular. The furniture was a little old but it was clean, pleasant, quiet accept for the sound of waves, and the view as amazing, especially for sunsets. My hats off to Lossandra for helping us and making our impression of his resort change 260 degrees. The rest of our stay was great. The service was good, many happy hours, the concierge was pleasant and attentive making our reservations, the happy hour drink prices were cheap, and since it was not that crowded, the fight for beach and pool chairs was minimal. Th only drawback was the location of the property on the tip of the eagle beach led to substantial beach erosion while we were there due to heavy waves and most of the beach was not usable, though no fault of the property management. While I was there i ran into people from my hometown and one i actually graduated with in 1979. The owners of the units who were there were pleasant and friendly. I would highly recommend this property but only the Presidential suites. One owner offered to sell one of her 4 weeks for 7k. It was a top floor ocean view unit. If I did not own 2 other timeshares i would have jumped at the opportunity. Avoid the Ambassador!

Room Tip: Try to book at the Presidential Suites. Avoid the Ambassador.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtwlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear rtwlaw,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you in such a nice suite and were able to make your vacation memorable.

We hope you decide to return to Casa del Mar.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews