We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$350
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$230
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$794
US$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveller rating
1,057
611
177
68
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
611
177
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspure oceannew towerswim up barwasher dryer comboolder towerfull bathroomsone bedroom suitethrough rciother hotelstime sharejacuzzi tubbutterfly farmgrocery storehigh rise hotelsmusty smelltimeshare ownershappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2015

The Divi Phoenix is all one could want in a resort: well appointed rooms and beautiful grounds. I down rated it for one reason. They turn a blind eye to the presence of glass beer bottles in the pool area. I am appalled that any resort would allow such a hazard to threaten it's guests. Beer is also served in bottles at the swim up bar. One broken bottle could ruin many guest's vacation if the pool had to be drained or go forbid, people got cut.

It is a shame because otherwise this is a great resort.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pphnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

we rented a timeshare for 6 nights and we enjoyed being on the water. We had a wonderful view of the sunset every evening while we sat on our balcony with a drink and snacks before going out for supper. The unit is very nice but I found that the cleaning wasn't the best. The doors and cabinets were a bit dirty. There was a strong musty smell which we quickly got used to and know this is common in the Caribbeans, however, some places are worst than others. Most guests return every year and know each other, it was nice to see the connections people made. The beach was ok but not the clearest waters especially after experiencing Arashi beach up the road. The island of Aruba is so beautiful and it is so well worth exploring other beaches.
The bed was very comfortable, I still miss the shower. It was so nice. we stayed in a 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom and it was great to have the 2nd bathroom. The units were sound proof. never heard any noise from any of the neighbours. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank DeniseBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

My wife, sister-in-law, brother-in-law, and myself visited Aruba in January of 2015 and stayed in Divi Phoenix Beach Resort.
The lobby was nice and the receptionist was efficient and explained us some of the rules. She gave us 4 beech towel tokens and warned us that if we loose them we have to pay for each token lost. She also gave us the room key card which did not work initially that needed to be replaced. The room was nice, but the furniture was run down. There were two bedrooms, kitchen, and a living room. It had three full bathrooms. The living room was facing the pools and the ocean. There was a washer and dryer. The dryer was not that efficient.
We made a local call to make a restaurant reservation and found out that Divi charged us close to $1 per minute.
The place had plenty of parking space for the cars and parking was totally free.
Internet Wifi was also free, but did not work that good from the rooms. However the Wifi worked consistently in the lobby.
The beech in front of the Resort has some sand, but one encounters rocks right away.
The Resort swimming pool and Jacuzzi are nice. We used the Jacuzzi almost every night.
The Resort has two or three grills, we used them and made some fish. It was very nice.
The staff that maintained the rooms were very nice and provided us the towels and other needed items.
The TV was good and had good channel selection.
The room air conditions worked very consistently.
The business computer in the lobby for printing boarding passes and other travel related documents was very restrictive and controlled.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
8  Thank suraj232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Spent 2 weeks at Divi Phoenix - wonderful property. Beautiful rooms and great views of both the ocean and the pool. People were friendly and helpful.
Food was OK but somewhat inconsistent at the restaurants on the property and other restaurants nearby are better.
Biggest complaint was horrible Wifi internet service in our room (seconded by many others we talked to) - needs to be upgraded desperately!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Darrell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

just back and I hated to leave. I rented a week from a timeshare owner and got a great deal. the first floor unit was gorgeous and very clean.
happy hour was fun although only a few type of drinks beers qualified for the 2 for 1 but whatever.The bartender jude should have been named rude, overbearing and self centered...most of the others were polite and friendly! The snacks at the bar ie chicken fingers were fresh and tasty. The staff at the desk and cleaning people were super friendly and accommodating. Its good to stay in the high rise section..you can walk to so much. I would rent here again in a heartbeat...ps the tues pm all you can eat ribs at Matthews (playa linda I think) was outrageously good!

Room Tip: not all rooms are renovated im told...
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fth547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews