We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$379
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
US$379
US$325
View deal
SAVE US$54
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Agoda.com
US$379
US$325
View deal
SAVE US$54
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Hotels.comUS$379
Trip.comUS$374
TravelocityUS$379
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveller rating
1,601
739
224
88
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,601
739
224
88
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean new tower swim up bar full bathrooms one bedroom suite washer dryer time share other hotels jacuzzi tub butterfly farm timeshare owners musty smell high rise hotels home away from home super foods happy hour ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

We just came back a couple days ago from another amazing vacation on this lovely island. My experience and tips: We traveled on a Tuesday so the airport was empty, no lines, easy as can be to get through airport arriving and departing. Jeep rental for week from Budget was nice - right from airport but you pay the higher price due to airport taxes. Eagle beach is now a 1 lane road with traffic going in both directions...with white "passing" line in the middle (beware for those that have never been to the island. The "old" other lane has been made into a beautiful bike/walking path. Ling and Sons supermarket offers 10% discount to first responders/healthcare workers when you ask and show your badge - this was much appreciated! I was told by staff that the resorts are about 50-65% full right now. The beaches are not busy at all! The islanders are taking COVID precautions seriously. Everyone wears a mask, although, sometimes not over their nose, hand sanitizer everywhere, they take your temperature at supermarket and spray your hands with sanitizer. As always, you can go anywhere for amazing food! Although, I was disappointed with the Hyatt Sunday brunch this year - the food was cold! There is still a lot of developing going on in Aruba - more roundabouts, hotels, walkways, restaurants, excursions, etc. The weather was beautiful! February and March are cooler months with an occasional brief downpour which results in a beautiful rainbow or two. Temperature is in the mid 80's everyday with comfortable cooler nights. The water is a bit cool but it doesn't take long to get used to it - it's just not the bath water of the summer months. I felt that there weren't as many fish as we've seen in the past but still plenty for those looking to snorkel - bring a bag of frozen peas...they will be all around you! Baby beach water area appeared larger than I'm used to seeing - probably because the water is higher. Rum Reef (next to Baby beach) was just closing when we got there so we weren't able to check it out but we went to their beach and found a couple turtles swimming around close to shore. We also met the owner as he came out an talked to us about the turtles - he was extremely nice and friendly! They are building "Secrets' hotel in this area but I didn't see anyone working there that day.
- BRING OWN SNORKEL GEAR INCLUDING LIFE VEST-ocean is rougher this time of year. Please wear life vest when not at hotel beach. Better safe than sorry! ENJOY!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review and for choosing Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you felt safe not only on property but also on our beautiful Island. We will be looking forward to welcoming you in the near future again. Sunny regards from your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

As a time share owner for many many years, I have to say once again the Divi Phoenix has made our vacation everything we could of hoped for and more. Just came back from an incredible 2 weeks.
If anyone has any doubt about coming here due to covid, don’t doubt it. I have never felt more safe. The resort does everything to keep things sanitized and clean and very covid friendly. Few days into our trip we had an issue in our room which required us to switch rooms. The way it was handled by the manager was so professional and to make sure we are happy, we were upgraded to a beautiful room for the trouble. The staff is as loving and friendly as always. They have all become our family after so many years.
This year due to the current covid circumstances, the activities for children were a bit more limited but Jaidwick & Darvin still did everything they can to make the kids happy as they have done in previous years. They arranged basketball and a trip to butterfly farm which my
Kids loved and welcomed them everyday as if they are truly family.
The Beach Boys especially Julio Rodriguez (Julio 1 I believe he’s called) , were a breath of fresh air as always. Julio always checks up and asks if everything is ok. The staff at the towel hut, always happy and smiling and such a pleasure to see every morning. The girls at pure Deli, are the best. All of them are so sweet. Once they saw me coming my coffee was already being made. It will be so hard to not see them in the mornings since I’m back home.
Pure beach menu was changed since the previous year and many of our favorites were not available anymore however we made the best of it. Our beach server, Kimberly always made sure we were taken care of. Always made our sunny days on the beach feel sunnier with always making us laugh and being so incredibly sweet.
Let’s not forget about the boys in the front, the bell captains or whatever their official titles are. Always smiling and welcoming, always happy to help and just truly the best. Last but not least, Daniel at the front desk, he’s been our family for years. Anything we ever need, he will make sure we are taken care of right away.
Thank you again to everyone at the Phoenix for another unforgettable experience. If I forgot to mention someone, I apologize. Can’t wait to come back again soon!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EricaK1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review and for choosing Divi Aruba Phoenix as your home away from home all these years. We are happy to see that you truly enjoyed your time with us and we will surely reward all those employees that makes you feel right at home and exceeds your expectations. We will be looking forward to your return back home real soon! Sunny regards and keep safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

The resort is right in the beach. No need to walk across the road. Perfect location-Just enough distance from the other High rise hotels to be private but close enough to walk to the restaurants and shopping in the main strip. We stayed in Room 641. Located in Bldg 6 on the 4th floor, This a 1BR junior suite with two bathrooms. One bathroom has a hot tub! Perfect size for a couple or family with one small child. Would be tight for a family of 4. I would recommend a unit in the 200, 800 or 900 series if you have older children much more space.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 5903kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that the accommodations provided met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future to create more loving memories. Sunny regards from your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Great Staff, all the amenities you could ask for.
Best location within walking distance to all high rise shopping and dining.
Size of Rooms are above and beyond oversized, it’s like a second home.
Kitchen, living room, and bathroom brand new. We have a 1 bedroom perfect for a family of 4.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank B371JXmarcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review and for choosing Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the accommodations that were provided to you and your loved ones. We hope to welcome you again the future. Sunny regards from your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

The resort is reaching a point where renovations will soon be needed to keep up with the competition, so management should not be blamed regarding those types of issues. Some areas of the resort are more updated then others. Timeshares are struggling so I can understand why particular items may not be repaired or available for use. Management is above average and I truly think they get so many unnecessary complaints at check-in about wait time and its because the resort is managing through this pandemic to ensure that your room has been properly sanitized, as they do a grest job. Julio 1 is the best for service at the beach.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. We are doing everything in our power to ensure guests safety especially during this pandemic so thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our staff. We hope to welcome you in the future. Sunny regards from your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews