We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$629
US$459
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$431
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Residences(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Cunucu Residence(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$447
US$363
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$460/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$638
US$579
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach House Aruba Apartments(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,192)
Filter reviews
5,192 results
Traveller rating
4,503
499
117
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,503
499
117
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselements restaurantsand barour honeymoonred flagcarte blancheair purifiermary annhigh rise areabathroom mirrorhappy hourjuan carlosromantic dinnerglass of champagnethe penthouseconcierge teamevery morningsunset sail
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 5,192 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The beach is amazing..the most beautiful I have ever seen!white sand and blue water! amazing!the hotel is very nice, a real boutique...maybe too expensive compared to the offer...for instance, the quality of breakfast could be improved..and the service at the bar on the beach during peak time needs more attention. Anyway it was a very nice experience and a very romatic holidays...just a tip: if you go to ARUBA keep in mind that the island is very expensive and that the food offered by a lot of "good" restaurant (suggested) is just ok. Go there for Eagle Beach and for the see!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esperta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Esperta1884,
We appreciate your compliments on our location and our resort.
In reference to your comments on expensiveness of Aruba and our resort the following;
Everything we provide, serve and construct is imported from the US or from the EU. Consequently anything you purchase on Aruba costs additional freight cost, import duties and insurance and in some cases even a small profit for the local dealer is added. Everything including most of our people are or were imported as well.
We will look at our breakfast once again and wonder if you would be willing to let us know what you miss in terms of quality on the buffet, as you expressed yourself.
Service by our beach attendants will be reviewed as service must be excellent at all times.
Sunny regards,
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, clean and well maintained. They go above and beyond with their service. Food and drink are great. Total relaxation. We met many guests who were regulars and couldn’t say enough about why they come back year after year. We hope to be able to do the same.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KQ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The chance to "thaw out" in mid-January is treat enough for a New Englander, but to stay at the Bucuti & Tara in Aruba really made for a special vacation. For our travel budget, this resort is definitely at the high end of our per-night cost limit, so it was nice to be treated so well during our stay. The included breakfast is no small offering, since the breakfast was exceptional and had very reasonable hours. We started each morning with some laughs, hearing the restaurant patio parrots chatting and calling out to each other. The daily Healthy Hour that preceded Happy Hour was a welcome option. We appreciated their green and sustainable housekeeping practices. That played a part in our selection of the Bucuti & Tara in the first place. All staff members were pleasant. The on-site restaurant – Elements – was great. Imagine! Sipping on a cocktail or enjoying your coffee and dessert while looking out over the beautiful beach. Stroll back to your room after dinner. Sigh. What's not to love?

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeorgetteRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hello GeorgetteRodgers,
Thank you for spreading the word on how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Bucuti & Tara. Concerning your comment on budget and cost of a stay with us we can only recommend future prospects to compare our rates with those of similar resorts in the high-rise and Low rise area and add up the extras in the fine-print hidden in their published rate. When you add up 9.5 %Taxes, 24% services charges plus facilities fees and breakfast and in some case even Palapas/Shades all of these which we do not charge for, the outcome is always in our favor. We thank you for pointing that out. Compare Four Diamonds with similar Four Diamonds and it is Cristal clear where to stay.
Thank you and our hope is that we may serve you again,
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I can’t believe I haven’t written a review of our favorite resort in the world!! We have been twice over the past 4 years and will be returning for a third time in Sept to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. In a word Bucuti & Tara is PERFECT! From the comfort and design of the rooms, to the amazing staff (seriously the best people in the world!), to the view from the most comfortable lounger on the serene white sand beach, to the happy hour and bartenders, this is our happy place! Our place to relax, unwind, disconnect from the insanity of every day life and to reconnect with each other! Thank you Bucuti for being so wonderful and for constantly tying to improve on your already perfect model! We can’t wait to visit again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KandDfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Greetings KandDfromNY
We love your statement and Thank you and look forward to serve you again and again ! We appreciate your comments also on the improvements we carry out on an ongoing basis.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Masha Danki,
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Once you've spent a few hours at Bucuti, you'll see why it comes so highly rated. The facility is modern and clean. The employees are friendly and responsive. The food is excellent. The beach and pool areas a gorgeous. If you want a vacation in the sun in an 18+ environment, this is the place. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cleavelandx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Clevelandx,
thank you for your kind words on our resort, staff and ambiance. we can see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we all hope to serve you agains son.
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews