We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Drone View Of property and distance to beach . Bus stop also right in front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dcento11
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Sunny Retreat”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Staying st Modern Hotel /Penthouse suit was most convenient to high rise hotel area. Accommodations were perfect , hosts were fantastic, great coffee and best private patio ever!
Would highly recommend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you for the stay and taking the time to leave us a nice review ! Look forward to seeing you back !

Mike & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you for the Review ! We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you back soon !

Mike & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann M
Mason City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have been coming to Aruba for 12 years and this was our first time booking away from the hotels. We chose modern world and the penthouse suite,we could not have made a better decision. This place is awesome. We had everything we needed and if not Amanda and Michael were there to assist you. The owners are so kind and show such great hospitality you feel like you are home. They also have a wonderful housekeeper who lives on premises. We have already booked for next year. This is now our new home away from home. Thank you so much Amanda and Michael!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloPere...
Fort Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay at an amazing place”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed 5 days in this beautiful hotel. Nice and quiet which was just what we needed. Excellent location and lots of things to do. Would stay there again and would recommend to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Hope to see you guys back next year for the anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josmar P
1 review
“The best keeping secret in Aruba”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was an excellent experience, friendly, happy and delightful, convenient location close to everything

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you Josi. Hope to see you in a month again.

Mike & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing