We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$595
PricelineUS$595
Booking.comUS$595
StRegis.comUS$595
Orbitz.comUS$595
CheapTicketsUS$595
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
69
24
9
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
24
9
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 10 nights in September. We have traveled millions of miles and stayed at many properties around the world; Marriot related and not so. The land and beach are beautiful. The hotel structure is first class, well built, decorated well and charming. The hotel rooms are fantastic and we loved the tub location. The two pools….also fantastic. Adult and family pools separated on each ocean front side of the hotel and seen in hotel pictures. There were many many lounge chairs on the beach and around the pools, and many umbrellas (good availability). The beach was groomed every day and always beautiful.
The restaurant was classy, decorated well and also beautiful, and the food was excellent for breakfast and dinner. The work out area was good size relative to the hotel size and we had no issue using it and the equipment daily.
Now the service team…. All were attentive, caring, friendly and doing the best to make our big anniversary stay (fell in love at age 13 and married for a long time)..First Class!! Hannah, Zoe, Rosanna, Earl, Ben and the butler team, dining room team, bartenders, and so many others that we can not name them all. From the front door entering the first day, until leaving we were always greeted by a caring team of professionals dedicated to giving you a “top stay”experience. We also were referred to Charlie Brown (ask for him) the cab driver who was always there for us on schedule for many trips and took us on an all island covid safe tour. We thank all of the St Regis Bermuda team for a most memorable, special stay in Bermuda at the most beautiful hotel on the island.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture53640716607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The St Regis Bermuda Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The St. Regis Bermuda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Culture53640716607

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing us to help you celebrate such a special occasion.
We are so happy and humbled by your experience and we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge those hosts who made your stay so memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

My finance and I checked in for the first 3 days of a 10 day Bermuda trip. We were immediately impressed with the staff and the grounds. Our room was an ocean front suite, truly one of the best rooms we have experienced in all of our travels!

The staff couldn't do enough for us, going out of their way to be polite and attentive. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 629mikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The St Regis Bermuda Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The St. Regis Bermuda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 629mikev

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Walking into the hotel is like walking into a work of art, I and my friend immediately felt welcomed. Usually, hotels have front desks in front as soon as you walk in, and this place was very smart to not do this, as walking into hotels with a front desk as soon as you walk in can be intimidating especially if you are going there to eat at one of their restaurants and not staying in one of their suites. The concept really allows you to walk in and explore the beauty of this gorgeous location. I and my friend went for appetizers and drinks at the NY steakhouse and the staff was very inviting, we were very fortunate to have Umesh as our server who was very friendly, attentive, and well informed about the menu. The food was fantastic, the drinks were amazing, to say the least. We were curious to see the suites as I travel to Bermuda every so often so I was curious to see what the rooms were like, so I can consider staying there on my next trip. All the staff that we saw were very nice that evening, the only thing that was off-putting was, I and my friend were engaged in conversation with one of the concierges about the hotel, and their rooms. When an employee Cole who seemed like a manager, interrupted our conversation and pushed us aside as though we were doing something wrong, which was extremely rude, and we didn't appreciate that. To then wishing us a good evening abruptly ending the conversation. I work in hospitality and with high-end clientele, there are far more effective ways of dealing with a situation like this. If the hotel was extremely busy with tons of phone calls going off, then this would have been excused, but in this instance, it was the evening, no phone calls coming in, no one walking through the lobby of the hotel, barely anyone staying at the hotel. If I was managing I would let my staff member continue the conversation until it ends, but after making them aware that they need to pay better attention to their time for the next time a similar situation comes up. That way the guests don't feel like they did something wrong. But other then that, it was still a great time and very much enjoyed the location, my advice is the hotel needs way more restaurants, more activities, shops etc.... Because it is very far from hamilton and other popular areas!

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank W6267MGtomasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The St Regis Bermuda Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The St. Regis Bermuda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear W6267MGtomasv
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We would like to apologize for the experience you had whilst having a conversation with one of our Front Office hosts and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your time whilst on property and that Umesh took such good care of you.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021

Knowing the hotel was newly opened I read all of the reviews before our trip. I am not one to complain or write reviews, but I think people should know before booking here to have patience and it is hit or miss whether you have a good experience or not. All of these things did not ruin our trip, but it certainly was not up to the standard that we would expect from a hotel like this. We are frequent travelers to Bermuda and will likely not be returning to this hotel.

-We knew to expect nothing for kids (other than beach and pool) and made sure to bring pool floats, sand pails, toys and lots of snacks. So if you are travelling with kids be prepared there is nothing kid friendly on site.

-Having only one dining option with a small menu is not great if you are a foodie. The choices were very limited for the “kids menu” as well. It is the same choices for lunch and dinner and there are only 5 options. She is an adventurous eater and it got a bit boring. Also our daughter is 4 and I had to remind them each time that her meal should be covered. As well as learning that her meals were free for restaurant only and didn’t apply to in room dining (which we tried to do one night just to have something different).

-As many others have mentioned, there should be a shuttle to town. Its close but not walkable for kids on the narrow windy streets. And the round trip cab fare can add up if you go there multiple times.

-Other things to note: our phone was broken, we had multiple wrong meal charges, there was a huge bug in our room, room service was in our room at 5:30pm while we needed to get ready to go out for dinner after we had been gone from the room all day (told them when we left at 10am), Covid testing on site showed up 45 mins after our scheduled test time, and when we arrived there was food left in the fridge from the previous person who stayed there.

-One side of the hotel overlooks a parking lot as others mentioned. We didnt mind since we used the porch as a bathing suit drying area (no hooks inside), not to sit out on. Oh and the sunsets are great from that side which was fun for our daughter. But if you are a porch coffee drinker, don't stay on that side.

-Emails to the butler service before arrival and while we were on site were answered, but now that our trip is over they have not responded to any emails sent to them.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank L443ZZsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The St Regis Bermuda Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The St. Regis Bermuda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear L443ZZsb

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review with us, your feedback is so important for the growth of our property.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. The issues you encountered are not reflective of the St. Regis standards we hold ourselves to and we will be working hard to correct all of those that were mentioned. Providing an exceptional guest experience is our number one priority and we apologize for falling short.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

LOVED our room looking out at palm trees and beautiful blue ocean and sandy beach. You could hear the waves roll in from your private terrace.
- The hotel is beautiful inside with glimpses of blue everywhere. Even the back suites face ocean and added plus of seeing a spectacular sunset
- The pools are literally on the beach!
- The room was thoughtfully and sustainably appointed - coffee maker and creams etc with no plastic wrappings; minifridge; plenty of towel hooks (a few people commented there were not) ample bedside phone and regular charging plugs; blow dryer, bathrobes and all the normal vanity items etc. (again some reviewers said there weren’t.) Yes you walk in through bathroom but it’s a huge lovely bathroom and the tub has a view of the ocean. The toilet and shower have doors. The alt would be a narrow hall cutting off the room and putting you in a smaller bathroom with no views. For us it worked. It’s clever!

- The staff were among the most warm, welcoming and professional I have ever encountered. Amazing staff!!!!

- Other Observations:
Great for kids as steps from pool and a soft calm sandy beach; lovely easy walks nearby to Coot Pond and Tobacco Bay.
- The bar was fab and food was very good - but very pricey and small portions and I felt like there should be more options and casual options and maybe that’s coming - but you can easily walk to Tobacco Bay restaurant 1 min away or walk or ride into St. George’s for sushi or seafood
- Agree a shuttle is needed for guests to go into St George’s
- Landscaping out front especially could use spruce up and more impact
Takeaway - you can’t beat this right on the beach location - no stairs - no shuttles - just walk out into it

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mmA9537XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The St Regis Bermuda Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The St. Regis Bermuda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear mmA9537XH

Thank you for your kind works and for taking the time to share them with us.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews