We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$411
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$651
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$619
US$565
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedon Hotel(Hamilton)
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fourways Inn(Paget Parish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Paraquet(Paget Parish)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
456
282
121
95
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
282
121
95
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelelbow beachsea breezesea grapegarden viewjunior suitetapasthe cottagesour honeymoonpink sandthe east coastrum swizzleturquoise watersteep hillbeautiful resortlounge chairsother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We chose to try something different on our third trip to Bermuda and stay at Elbow Beach Bermuda. The photos and reviews make this property seem more vibrant than it was. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the property lacked amenities other than its spectacular beach and beachside restaurants. All beach services (other than food) is included in the amenity fee. That was the best point. Feel like ocean kayaking? Take a double or single out for an hour. Life jackets are also available. Intertubes, beach toys for the kids, paddle boards, foam noodles, and boogie boards are all available with no rental fee. The beach staff were very helpful and friendly. Within a day, they remember your name. They will set you up for the day with towels, beach chaises, and umbrellas. Although there is a shuttle on demand, the property is on a steep hillside, which required considerable stair and hill climbing to get around by foot.

The swimming pool area was lifeless with only a small bar and food outpost. It was blazing hot on the deck and very few people sat around the pool. The water was kept to a very cool 80 degrees F (the ocean temperature was 86 degrees F), not very inviting for lounging and 75% of the pool was between 6' and 8' deep! Standing in the water was limited to a small area at one end (unless we wanted to wade in 2' of water in the area for small children). The pool area is located near the main building, which, other than the lobby meeting areas, has been closed for a number of years. While sitting at the pool deck, the view is of what appears as an abandoned building.

When we visited, it was way too hot to take advantage of the tennis club, which looked nice. The room was nice, but hot water was scarce in the shower. The bed was not up to $1,000 per night, luxury hotel Jr. Suite standards. In fact, I stay at other hotels for a 1/3 the price with more comfortable beds.

The hotel is centrally located and a short taxi ride to Hamilton.

Room Tip: All rooms are in cottages. Check a map of the property and stay close to the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank osileader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

While the rooms here are MUCH nicer than they were before the renovations a few years ago, and the beach is a big draw, I'm consistently disappointed by the pool area -- which is small, dingy, and not well kept at least in the off-seasons -- and the spotty service and food quality. I recently tried the Rosewood Tucker's Point and will definitely opt for the Rosewood, at least when it's my choice to make.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank GenieBeanie--a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We frequently travel to Caribbean Islands and wanted to try visiting Bermuda and we were not disappointed . We are a family of four with two young children, this resort was nice and quiet. It wasn't a typical place where you have to wake up early and reserve a chair at the beach or pool Andy be surrounded by rude guests . I read many of these reviews before we went and was concerned about staying here but it didn't bother us that the main building is closed. It does look strange but most of the activity is by the beach and that's where the restaurants are and the pool is quiet and clean. Everyone who worked there was friendly, the check in counter had no lines, the person who checked us in where great, the waiters and waitresses at the restaurants were all excellent, and the staff by the pool were great. You have to be prepared that Bermuda prices are expensive . The concierge gave us great suggestions on places to visit such as the Crystal Caves, Aquarium/Zoo and a glass bottom boat tour. We even ventured out to the mini golf course at the Naval Dockyards which was beautiful . The kids club is not that big and we didn't bother using it , though they did call us to see if our children wanted to participate. The rooms were nice, our kids had a sofa bed which was huge and there is a curtain in the room to have privacy and they are updated . We didn't have any issues with bugs . Rooms were always cleaned and turn down service was perfect. They also provided bottled water and drinks complimentary in the fridge which was very nice. We met many families who visit the resort every year most of them had adult children . If you are looking for a quiet, clean, spacious resort on a beautiful beach, I would recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a place with a lot of activity and people then stay at the Fairmount, we went there one day to check it out and it was crowded and people seemed to have no privacy on the beach or pool. Another item to mention is you need to take a taxi everywhere and the concierge can send the taxi right to your room. Taxis do get expensive but it was worth it since we got to see a lot of then island and try amazing restaurants on the island. Overall a nice place and I would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DJMNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Get away from those cruise crowds that go to the other great beaches by the 100's,
Splurge and take a taxi to this hotel and pay the day rate to sit on their private beach along with their hotel guests.

It's the only way to go. It's a great hotel as well, and you'll probably want to stay here on your non-cruise visit!!

Service was great and very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank XSki007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We were on a cruise & this was only stop on cruise. We loved Elbow beach so much we checked in instead of going back to ship. The sand, water temp & overall beauty of this setting were what a beach Hotel is all about. I have been to beaches all over the world but this is top of the line. The hotel is older but the staff, & food were all very kind & attentive. We had our family with us .... Party of 7 adults 2 kids....3 hotel rooms all extremely comfy with nice bath tub, beds, Walk in shower & patios. It has an old school vibe which we all really loved. It's the type of place to go when you want to soak in ocean & unplug from the world. Great place

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews