We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We spent our honeymoon at Elbow Beach 30 years ago and decided to go back this past weekend for our 30th anniversary. It was the most wonderful trip. We were greeted with a rum swizzle. Delicious! Our room was clean and beautiful . The mattress was perfect. Rochelle, the chief concierge had champagne and a cake waiting for us. The beaches are so gorgeous with drink service. Not crowded and Rochelle also arranged to give us a cabana which was private with water and iced tea. The sea was crystal clear with pink/white sand. They have floats, noodles , kayaks, paddle boards and snorkeling. The pool and spa were wonderful as well. Restaurants were amazing as Rochelle also made sure we had the best table at Lido. We also dined right on the sand which we loved. They had dancing and a fantastic live band on Fridays. You can rent mopeds on the property which we did and rode all over the Island. A stop at Swizzle Inn is a must!!!
I cannot say enough nice things about Elbow Beach and it's staff. Rochelle truly thought of every detail. We knew everyone by name and they were so happy and couldn't do enough for us.
We cannot wait to get back!!!!!
Hoping hurricane Irma stays fr away from Bermuda!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank babsshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

30 - 34 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

We chose to try something different on our third trip to Bermuda and stay at Elbow Beach Bermuda. The photos and reviews make this property seem more vibrant than it was. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the property lacked amenities other than its spectacular beach and beachside restaurants. All beach services (other than food) is included in the amenity fee. That was the best point. Feel like ocean kayaking? Take a double or single out for an hour. Life jackets are also available. Intertubes, beach toys for the kids, paddle boards, foam noodles, and boogie boards are all available with no rental fee. The beach staff were very helpful and friendly. Within a day, they remember your name. They will set you up for the day with towels, beach chaises, and umbrellas. Although there is a shuttle on demand, the property is on a steep hillside, which required considerable stair and hill climbing to get around by foot.

The swimming pool area was lifeless with only a small bar and food outpost. It was blazing hot on the deck and very few people sat around the pool. The water was kept to a very cool 80 degrees F (the ocean temperature was 86 degrees F), not very inviting for lounging and 75% of the pool was between 6' and 8' deep! Standing in the water was limited to a small area at one end (unless we wanted to wade in 2' of water in the area for small children). The pool area is located near the main building, which, other than the lobby meeting areas, has been closed for a number of years. While sitting at the pool deck, the view is of what appears as an abandoned building.

When we visited, it was way too hot to take advantage of the tennis club, which looked nice. The room was nice, but hot water was scarce in the shower. The bed was not up to $1,000 per night, luxury hotel Jr. Suite standards. In fact, I stay at other hotels for a 1/3 the price with more comfortable beds.

The hotel is centrally located and a short taxi ride to Hamilton.

Room Tip: All rooms are in cottages. Check a map of the property and stay close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank osileader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

While the rooms here are MUCH nicer than they were before the renovations a few years ago, and the beach is a big draw, I'm consistently disappointed by the pool area -- which is small, dingy, and not well kept at least in the off-seasons -- and the spotty service and food quality. I recently tried the Rosewood Tucker's Point and will definitely opt for the Rosewood, at least when it's my choice to make.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank GenieBeanie--a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We frequently travel to Caribbean Islands and wanted to try visiting Bermuda and we were not disappointed . We are a family of four with two young children, this resort was nice and quiet. It wasn't a typical place where you have to wake up early and reserve a chair at the beach or pool Andy be surrounded by rude guests . I read many of these reviews before we went and was concerned about staying here but it didn't bother us that the main building is closed. It does look strange but most of the activity is by the beach and that's where the restaurants are and the pool is quiet and clean. Everyone who worked there was friendly, the check in counter had no lines, the person who checked us in where great, the waiters and waitresses at the restaurants were all excellent, and the staff by the pool were great. You have to be prepared that Bermuda prices are expensive . The concierge gave us great suggestions on places to visit such as the Crystal Caves, Aquarium/Zoo and a glass bottom boat tour. We even ventured out to the mini golf course at the Naval Dockyards which was beautiful . The kids club is not that big and we didn't bother using it , though they did call us to see if our children wanted to participate. The rooms were nice, our kids had a sofa bed which was huge and there is a curtain in the room to have privacy and they are updated . We didn't have any issues with bugs . Rooms were always cleaned and turn down service was perfect. They also provided bottled water and drinks complimentary in the fridge which was very nice. We met many families who visit the resort every year most of them had adult children . If you are looking for a quiet, clean, spacious resort on a beautiful beach, I would recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a place with a lot of activity and people then stay at the Fairmount, we went there one day to check it out and it was crowded and people seemed to have no privacy on the beach or pool. Another item to mention is you need to take a taxi everywhere and the concierge can send the taxi right to your room. Taxis do get expensive but it was worth it since we got to see a lot of then island and try amazing restaurants on the island. Overall a nice place and I would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Get away from those cruise crowds that go to the other great beaches by the 100's,
Splurge and take a taxi to this hotel and pay the day rate to sit on their private beach along with their hotel guests.

It's the only way to go. It's a great hotel as well, and you'll probably want to stay here on your non-cruise visit!!

Service was great and very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank XSki007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
1.5 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
907 reviews
2.8 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
860 reviews
10.1 km away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,188 reviews
6.6 km away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,135 reviews
9.5 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 2 in Sandys Parish
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elbow Beach, Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elbow Beach, Bermuda

Address: 60 South Shore Rd, PG 04, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range: $439 - $1,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elbow Beach, Bermuda 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elbow Beach is Bermuda's only luxury beachfront resort. Lanai-style patios are featured with each of our 98 guestrooms and suites, spread amongst 50 acres of tropical gardens sloping down to the longest private pink sand beach on the island. Each of our elegantly appointed rooms and suites have been enhanced with modern in-room entertainment systems, luxurious soft furnishings, iPod docking stations, personal espresso machines and upgraded bathroom facilities. Facilities include a holistic spa, swimming pool, fitness room, recreation lounge, tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elbow Beach, Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Hotel Paget
Mandarin Oriental Paget
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Paget Parish
Elbow Beach Hotel Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing