We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect quiet getaway spot”
Review of Fourways Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fourways Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Have stayed a few times, rooms are spacious and clean with personal touches. Very private, quiet getaway spot. Convenient location near ferry to Hamilton or bus stop, and reasonable cab fare to south shore beaches. Lovely pool, excellent dining, breakfast delivered daily on time and delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank momof3_ABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

From the ambiance to the service to the food, this place is worth every dollar. The soufflé is to die for and is a must. The foie gras is also amazing! If you enjoy fine dining, this is the place to go.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank youssejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Having had a remarkable experience at the Fourways Inn restaurant, we returned again this year during our annual visit to Bermuda. Greatly disappointed this time around. While the food was excellent, the staff seemed harried and as a diner, I found it distracting to watch all the constant moving around. It never seemed as if we had the same server two times in a row. One person took our order, another served, another checked on us, etc. And this went on all evening long. We had ordered a souffle for our dessert, but when we were served, no one even offered coffee! We had to wave someone down and request it. It could have been an off night, there were several large groups and the staff might have been short-handed, but a great restaurant should be able to compensate for this. I doubt we will ever return.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Once again on a friend's vacation, we stayed at Four Ways, and once again we were not disappointed. Alex and Mimi were there to take care of all our needs (unfortunately, Andy was on his vacation and not around this trip). Our continental breakfast was always served at time requested, by the restaurant staff, and pastries and muffins, always fresh, and coffee very good and plentiful. We had 4 dinners at their restaurant and all were surperb. The staff are pleasant, professional and always remembered the drinks we preferred and the choice of soufflé we each wanted. Alex always the professional, with a sense of humor. Will be returning next year and can't wait.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bermuda29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Was non too keen to try this place after past experiance of myself and others ,having to wait for over half hour Just to recieve a menu but all that has changed we were greeted with great enthusiasm and shown to our table and ofered drinks .
The food was for the most part very good as expected of a resturant which boosts a certain standard.
The starters were pretty good for choice and served within right amount of time expected (not suspiciously quick not too long that you get anoyed)
My snails were quite tender and well seasoned .
The main course protiens were all beautifully cooked and flavoured ,but some of the sides a little odd ,a cold unripe tomatoe filled with creamed spinich which was forgiven as the potato Dauphinoise were very tasty .
Fully recomend Chateaubriand it was excellent as was the Bonnita and fillet mignon My dining companions declared.
A tad stuffy but all made rather lighter by the Maître D who was marvellous
Its all a little bit quilt and stushy but was enjoyed in all
The wine menu is well balanced and complete with all paletes covered
The desert menu left me cold really ,same old same old and my pavlova was light and the fruits very lovely all spoilt by the filling ,not to my taste as am a fan of real cream ,creme Anglaise or Chantilly etc
The coffee also was not good
The nice finish of gratuity Petit fours were more eye candy than gastric tickle for me but am perhaps too much soilt by many years spent in france .
Well worth the visit keep up the friendly service

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicmenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
0.7 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
903 reviews
1.8 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
853 reviews
15.5 km away
The St. George's Club
The St. George's Club
#1 of 1 in St. George
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 5 in Paget Parish
985 reviews
4.3 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,165 reviews
7.9 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourways Inn

Address: 1 Middle Road, PG 01, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range: $275 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourways Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fourways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourways Hotel Paget
Fourways Inn Bermuda/Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing