We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
US$618
US$541
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$697
US$651
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$612
US$569
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedon Hotel(Hamilton)
US$523
US$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$405
US$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
US$659
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Paraquet(Paget Parish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
140
55
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
55
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasteach morningthe buschateaubriandmiddle roadveallive piano musicterry robesthe cottagestwo sinksferry stopmark twainfresh fruitgrocery storecovered patioeach guestliving room and bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

First time stayed in the property and I was pleasant surprised.
Friendly and polite staff. Clean and spacious room.
Continental breakfast is included on the room rate. You can order additional items (additional charges apply). All I have to say that it was absolutely delicious and fresh.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our week here. The place has history but the cottages are updated and our suite very comfortable, king bed, large bath area with two sinks and nice soaps and shampoos, two terry robes, patio with a view, and continental breakfast served in the room at the time you want each morning. The October weather was delightful during our stay so we ate our brekkie on our porch overlooking the sea. My only complaint was the location. Tho it is roughly in the middle of the island, the bus stop is a good walk down the hill and the ferry even farther down another hill. Going down isn't so bad, its the walk back up. Of course taxis come to the door. Public transportation is pricey in Bermuda but that isn't the hotel's fault. BTW, the desk service here was very good. I imagine the pool would be wonderful in the summer.

Room Tip: The 2nd floors of the cottages offer the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

When we booked for 8 nights at the Fourways Inn, we weren't really sure what to expect as it isn't a Hotel, but a (very good) restaurant with chalets/villas around a lovely pool.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and our room next to the pool was clean and very large.

Continental breakfast was delivered daily on a tray with warm pastries, fresh fruit and tea coffee and juice - a brilliant start to each day!

The Fourways Inn is located at a crossroads where you can literally head North, South, East and West. There is also a superb supermarket within 5 minutes walk.

The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us.

Try the restaurant as it is superb (some say the best on the Island), but don't dwell on the prices as it may put you off. Then again, Bermuda is not the place for you if you're worried about money!!

We will be coming back to Bermuda and we will be staying here - no question!

Room Tip: All the rooms are around the pool but the suites are bigger
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnLoxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I'm assuming my room was one of the smaller on the property (only 10 rooms I believe), but was fine for me. Included a fridge and a microwave with a larger bathroom. Had a little terrace where I could have my morning coffee.
The staff is excellent. The kind of place where they call you and ask if you need a ride to Hamilton. Hotel is located in the middle of the island so you are close to pretty much everything. There is a supermarket within walking distance. If you don't want to rent a scooter, you are close to the bus/ferry.
Had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chazman151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

we stayed here for 5 nights with several family members in different rooms. the location is central to the island, so If you want to explore the island, this location is pretty much right in the middle! short walk down the hill to the Darrells wharf ferry stop for quick boat trip to Hamilton. or short walk the other way (past Four Star Pizza) down to the Railroad Trail (great flat walks on this) or South Road for a walk to the south beaches or restaurants. grocery store is just a short walk down the street, you can catch a bus right out front to Dockyard or to Hamilton (cuz that's all the bus goes..LOL

We got the breakfast included, nice assortment each morning on a tray delivered to your room with fruit, Danishes/breads, coffee and tea. We didn't eat in the dining room as Jackets were required, and it looked a bit pricy for us. we were out and about most evenings anyway so ate elsewhere for dinners.

Mimi at the front desk was VERY helpful and friendly. loved her smiling face and helpful hints as we went out each day past the office. all the staff there were very friendly and welcoming. open to answering any questions you had about anything on the island.

the Pool was awesome, and we used it several times a day. morning swim, afternoon dip after the beaches, and a cool down before bed with some beers poolside!

Peg Leg Pub/Bar is on site, but we never saw it open??? so cant tell you about that.

rooms are spacious little cotteges, room we were in had great views over the bay to Hamilton and over the pool.

Room Tip: ask for room on second floor that overlooks the bay!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews