We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best staff, the best food”

Waterlot Inn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Defining Bermuda's steakhouse experience for nearly 350 years, the historic Waterlot Inn remains Bermuda's best. Gracefully nestled dockside on Jew's Bay, the Waterlot Inn offers breathtaking sunsets and proudly boasts both AAA Four Diamond and Wine Spectator Awards. Serving the finest steaks and chops, this classic dining room has introduced a newly updated and inspired menu that spans time-honored signature specialties and incorporates bold new flavors. Fresh ingredients, unique preparation and award-winning service surrounded by warm furnishings are the hallmarks of The Waterlot Inn.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food and amazing staff, Jay and Lloyd were fantastic. Have the Rockefeller Oysters, the escargot, halibut, Baked Alaska and the toffee pudding. Just enjoy.

Thank JanainaLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSouthampton, Manager at Waterlot Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Janaina for dining ning with us and also writing us a review. We are please to hear your sentiments expressed of best staff and best food and will be sure to pass your kind words on yo the staff. We hope to have you back in the near future.

Vincent Lavine
Maître D’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Staff at the Waterlot Inn were top notch. Our Server was Jayantha and he was excellent, The food was fantastic, and the setting was great. The reason I have given the 3 rating is the customers. Spending a romantic night out in Bermuda, having to listen to kids crying and throwing a tantrum is a waste of time and money. They should have an adults only room. Someplace where you can talk and hear the person speaking to you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSouthampton, Manager at Waterlot Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Chris for dining with us and taking the time out to pen a review, all reviews are valued. We are please to hear of our excellent server and fantastic food. We hope to have you back in the future where there are less kids.

Vincent Lavine
Maître D’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking to experience old Bermuda charm, go to Waterlot.

The building is old time style, you are met by the host who is in a blazer, tie and Bermuda shorts.

The service is great and the food is terrific.

Cozy bar for after dinner drinks.

It is my favorite place on the island!

    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Tad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSouthampton, Manager at Waterlot Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Tad for dining with us and also taking the time out to give your feedback, we hope to have you back soon.

Vincent Lavine
Maître D’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In a heritage building on the water. No view from inside the restaurant. Rustic but clean and elegant steak house with seafood blends. The staff and service was great. The lobster bisque soup was not salty which make it amazing.

Thank Scarlet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSouthampton, Manager at Waterlot Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Scarlet for dining with us and also taking the time out to to write your review. We hope to have you back in the near future.

Vincent Lavine
Maître D’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For some people on a budget, like we were, this is more of a special occasion restaurant...we went for our 1st anniversary dinner and it was perfect....I had a fish chowder for a starter and it was the best soup I’ve had in my life...and for an entree I had the sirloin and she had the filet mignon both were amazing and amazingly cooked peices of meat...don’t expect much food for your money but expect exceptional food for your money...

3  Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontSouthampton, Manager at Waterlot Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Rob for dining with us and also taking the time out to write a review. We are pleased to hear of your experience and hope to have you back in the near future.

Vincent Lavine
Maître D’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterlot Inn Restaurant also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Waterlot Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing