We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property”
Review of Pompano Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pompano Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is my 9th visit to Bermuda over 15 years and my first time to this property. This was a pleasant surprise for all of us. The service was exceptional and the staff always nice and helpful. Being a family owned property all our questions were answered within minutes. We had a small issue with one of the rooms and it was resolved immediately to our satisfaction. We stayed in deluxe rooms overlooking the water and it was as if you are in a cruise ship, the rooms are on the cliffs and you feel the water all around you. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The food was very good. The beach was great but the storms made the beach area smaller at high tide but management mentioned they are working on that this winter. The property did not have elevators and it is on different levels so you need to use outside steps to get around the levels but it was not too bad. Special thanks to the Interns Emily and Cam. Also thanks to George.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are great location and the townhouses are fully renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank L32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Pompano Beach Club for the first time( in between 2 hurricanes). We enjoyed great weather except for one day.The view from our balcony was amazing. Our deluxe room was clean, beautiful and had a very large bathroom with a tub and separate shower. We included the food plan. We enjoyed the breakfast and dinners ( although 5 course meals for dinner was way too much food)! The breakfasts and dinners were fabulous. What a selection of delicious choices.
There wasn't much of a beach with the increased waves from the storm hundreds of miles away. But, you could still enter the clear greenish blue water and enjoy it. The lack of shade( as umbrellas for the tiered lounge chaired seating on the levels between the beach and the pool levels was an issue. One umbrella for 6 chairs wasn't enough. Larry, the owner and manager was unaware of it and seemed grateful for the feedback. There was always plenty of chairs.
Be prepared to climb some steps in Bermuda! The
Hotel has many steps ( since it's built on a hill).
Overall, it had everything we needed! The beach, restaurants, bars, lounge areas, a fishing pier, a golf course next door, a spa( great couples massages) and unbelievable staff members. The staff loves to please the visitors. They go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant vacation. What a happy group of people that treat each guest personally.
They are eager to provide a free ride to the marina, the bus stop, or the local food/liquor store. Unreal! They also have sign up sheets for sunset cruises, fishing etc. They arrange taxis, give you advice for which bus or ferry to take. We had a blast!
We understand why so many people return. Special thanks to Larry( what a hands on manager), Cyndi( offers so much knowledge at the front desk), Velma( happy bartender with a great personality), the chef and kitchen staff( for cooking up the delicious fish we caught, and the other food), the smiling restaurant hosts and servers, the interns( learning the ropes of each important aspect of hospitality), the cleaning crew, and the drivers. If I forgot anyone, I also appreciated you, too!
The employees are what makes this a great place to visit!
We loved it❤️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linleedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent a week at the Pompano. We have visited many times over the years. It is a wonderful friendly resort. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful. We will certainly return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank esusat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I just spent 7 wonderful days on my annual visit to Pompano Beach Club along with my wife and son. We have been coming to Pompano Beach Club for well over 20 years. We are frequent travelers and stay at many different resorts throughout the Caribbean. Our favorite trip that we look forward to each year is to Pompano Beach Club. It is extremely relaxing to stay there and it is equivalent to staying with friends. The staff is outstanding and everyone knows your name. The attention and care that guests receive at this hotel is beyond compare. This is absolutely a one of a kind vacation experience.
All of the staff are very eager to make sure that you have a great vacation. Whether it is a ride to the ferry /bus or advice on what to do and see in Bermuda. It is the staff that truly separates this place from any other hotel in Bermuda or anywhere else. The property is located on a beautiful hillside that is directly on the ocean. The views are spectacular and you are so close to the water that is like being on a balcony of a cruise ship. The beach is very private and clean. They are constantly working to improve the property each year. I spoke with Tom and Larry (Owners) while I was staying there and they were telling me about all of the new improvements that they were going to be making in the upcoming winter. Over the 20+ years that we have been coming to Pompano we see constant upgrades and improvements to all aspects of the property.
The food and service at Pompano's both restaurants are outstanding and we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel. We always enjoy the weekly Rum Swizzle party that they have every Monday. During our stay we met many nice couples and families that all seemed to love Pompano as much as we do and vowed to return again soon. We can always count on a great vacation when we come here each year.
The owners and staff are extremely consistent in delivering a high quality vacation experience. Pompano Beach Club is the only hotel that we will ever stay at in Bermuda. I hope that this review helps you to make an informed decision about Pompano Beach Club.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank luv2travel679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

If there could actually be a "Heaven on Earth," then I found it at the Pompano Beach Resort in Bermuda. Peaceful, beautiful surroundings, breathtaking views, crystal blue waters, exquisite menus, and a highly competent, friendly staff just waiting to please...What else could anyone hope for? I've never been so pampered in my life-and I truly loved and "deserved" every minute of it. Hope to return again next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
8.8 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
844 reviews
18.8 km away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
704 reviews
8.9 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
544 reviews
5.2 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,144 reviews
5 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompano Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompano Beach Club

Address: 36 Pompano Beach Road, SB 03, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range: $353 - $870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompano Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 75 room beachfront resort has been owned and operated by the Lamb family since 1956. It offers extensive recreational facilities, a breathtaking oceanfront setting, gourmet cuisine, spacious oceanview accommodations, a casual, relaxed atmosphere and personalized, caring service, with Bermudian hospitality that is second to none. The resort overlooks Bermuda's southwest coast and attracts lots of honeymooners, families and couples (especially golfers, watersports enthusiasts and those looking for R&R). Come see why so many of their guests return year after year! The owner-managers are hands-on and passionate about the service they give their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pompano Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pompano Beach Club Hotel Southampton
Pompano Beach Hotel
Pompano Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing