We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reefs
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
US$776
US$600
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$599
US$563
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedon Hotel(Hamilton)
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Beaches(Sandys Parish)
US$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
US$399
RoyalPalms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pompano Beach Club(Southampton Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
803
216
101
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
216
101
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean echocliffside roominfinity poolaqua terrapoolside roomla serena spapoint suiteprivate beachromance packagecliff sidecoconuts restaurantafternoon teahot tubjunior suitedinner on the beachour honeymoonsnorkel equipment
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Just got back from the Reefs last week with my wife for our 17th anniversary and second time at the hotel. A wonderful small hotel on a cliff with it's own amazing beach. Several great restaurants to choose from, along with a few bars. Can't say enough about the staff. The friendliest people who address you by name and make you feel important. This hotel prides itself on service and friendliness. If smaller hotel with personal service on it's own private beach. See you next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on this cliff offer more privacy than one near the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlbourgault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear rlbourgault,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us: welcome to The Reefs Repeaters Club! It is wonderful to hear that you loved the beach, the food and especially the staff. They really are our best asset and we always do everything we can to ensure you have personalized and memorable experience. I look forward to sharing your comments with them.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again for trip #3 next year!

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Our trip was a long weekend getaway and since Bermuda is a quick hour and a half flight from NYC, it made it feasible. We stayed in a Cliff Room with full view of the ocean. From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left the staff made sure our stay was perfect. The attention to detail was unbelievable. Our dining experiences for breakfast, lunch and dinner were just perfect. The band that was playing after dinner on Saturday evening was amazing... We danced the night away! Getting a cab to leave the premises for shopping and sightseeing was made so simple for us. The spa was incredible. Massages were even better than in the US. The pool and beach were incredible. We really hated to leave... but will be returning next summer for a week! Can't wait!

Room Tip: The Cliff Rooms overlook the ocean and have incredible views!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ajgreen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear ajgreen19,

I was delighted to read such a great review and so pleased that you had such a great long weekend that you'll be back for a week next year! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room, the views, the dining experiences and the entertainment. More than anything though, I am proud of our team that they delivered such personal and helpful service. They truly are our biggest asset and I look forward to sharing your comments with them.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next summer!

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at The Reefs on our wedding night. The hotel is beautiful and the food and staff are amazing. A big thank you to all, especially Erin on Reception for taking care of our booking, a very professional and lovely lady who took care of our booking and Roydelle at Coconuts for such amazing service at our wedding reception. A big thank you to all.

Room Tip: We booked one of the suites down by the water and loved it!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vlbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear vlbaker,

Thank you for your kind review and congratulations! We are delighted that you chose to spend your special night with us and look forward to sharing your kind words with Erin, Roydelle, and the rest of the team.

We hope to see you again to celebrate future anniversaries at The Reefs!

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We celebrated our wedding at The Reefs just a few weeks ago and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of venue! The venue was breathtakingly beautiful, the food was phenomenal, our wedding planner Emily, our wedding coordinator Emma, our waitstaff were fantastic, all of our guests were incredibly happy with every detail. Thank you to The Reefs and it's staff for making our special day seamless. Really really fantastic place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vlada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Vlada M,

Congratulations on your wedding and we are honored that you chose to celebrate it here with us at The Reefs. We take great pride in ensuring that the experience of a bride and groom are incredibly special and were so pleased to be a part of your celebration. Thank you for your kind words for Emily and the entire service team, we will be sure that they receive your praise.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back for many anniversaries to come!

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We booked the Reefs because of its location. It’s a 10-15 min walk to Horseshoe bay beach, however the beach at the Reefs is also amazing. Their beach is completely private and they had the best service out of any Bermuda hotel we have stayed at. The staff comes by the infinity pool and beach to bring you food and drinks. The hotel itself is on a cliff so the views are outrageous. We have also stayed at the Fairmont Southampton and we honestly liked the Reefs better!
From start to finish I recommend the Reefs. They arranged our cabs to and from the airport so someone was waiting for us when we exited the plane. It was just so seamless and stress free. Upon arrival we got cold towels and run swizzles. Our room was very clean and updated with brand new bathrooms and flat screen TVs which is nice. Our balcony said pool view but of course that gave us an excellent view of the ocean as well. My only complaint about the room was there were some ants in the bathroom each morning. Not enough to complain or want to switch rooms, but I imagine extremely hard to get rid of in any resort. We were on the third floor so I wonder if they are worse on the bottom floors. But we were so impressed with everything else that it just didn’t matter.
Now the food: there are a couple of reatuarants on the Reefs property. We ate at Coconuts for lunch and dinner and we had breakfast included in our stay. All of the food on site was amazing. The breakfast buffet was perfect each morning and the staff is like none other. For dinner most of the time we left the resort. Just a quick walk down the road to Henry VIII pub (there’s also a small liquor store where you can get snacks and regular drinks there too) and the Reefs has tokens you can purchase for the buses which the stop is right outside the resort. We literally traveled from St. George to the Dockside (one end of Bermuda to the other) via the bus. We took the bus into Hamilton one day for shopping and it’s just super convenient. They also have taxis that only work for them so they can arrange any transportation you need if you don’t want to bus it.
So to sum up: The Reefs has a perfect location near the southshore pink sand beaches (even though their beach is perfect too); it has a bus stop right out front; the food is amazing; the service is amazing and the property is gorgeous.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Michelle T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Reefs, we are so pleased that you had such a memorable stay. We pride ourselves on making your whole experience from start to finish an easy one and all of the little details and touches are so important. I appreciate your rave reviews of the beach, the views, and your dining experiences as well. Thank you for your feedback regarding the ants. While they are not strangers on tropical islands, we typically can keep them at bay, please accept our apologies. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed so many other aspects of Bermuda as well. Our island has so much to offer and it is wonderful when people get to see and experience so much of it.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews