We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beach View(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandy Lane Hotel(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,189
499
128
60
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
499
128
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cave barice lolliesreflections restaurantdrifters barwater sportsbanana boata la carterum punchwater taxicolony clubjet skibeach restaurantkids clubyellow finwater skiingcold drinkssister hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic welcome on arrival-red carpet, rum punch, cold flannels. Speedy check in.Bottle of bubbly and fresh fruit in room. As repeated guests, many of the staff remembered us and made us feel special. Food is lovely and plenty of choices to suit all tastes. Evening entertainment is nice but not too much in your face. Beach ambassador service is special-drinks, jellys, ice lollies are frequently brought to your sun lounger. Water sports team fantastic-extra special mention for them.

Room Tip: Garden view 1 bedroom suites on one level have sea views! And are a little quieter being further away from evening music entertainment.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gillian L,

Thank you very much for having written such a warm comment, it is a great reward for our team who works every day to offer you a high quality service worthy your expectations. From your red carpet arrival and bottle of bubbly in your room to the spoiling service experienced throughout and the delicious cuisine, it does sound like your time with us was truly idyllic. We can only hope that you had a week full of rest and relaxation, beautiful sunsets and delicious rum punch.

On behalf of the entire team at Crystal Cove, we cannot wait to welcome you back in the nearest of futures!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time in Barbados and we will be back!
Crystal Cove was just wonderful. Such a lovely atmosphere & the staff simply fantastic. Nothing is too much and they are all so friendly.
Accommodation & food were just great.
Can’t wait to come back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Moggette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Feb.25th to Mar.7th. Having arrived in the dark we were quite disorientated, but check-in was wonderfully relaxed.

The hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport, and sits behind a beautiful stretch of sand on the edge of a wide bay. The site is on a slope, and there are steps to access the beach. There are a number of flights of stairs around the site, and many rooms have steps to access the door to the room.

Room 122 was right behind the beach with the sea lapping gently some 20 metres away. As well as the beach, the room partially overlooked "Drifters", the al-fresco buffet restaurant, but this wasn't a problem at all. Room was simply furnished, and very clean with plenty of space. We slept very well indeed.

Reflections, the main restaurant, was excellent, with food of a very high standard. The a-la-carte menu provided three choices for each course, and the occasional buffet meals included local specialities. The house wine was well chosen with the merlot and the 'sparkling white' being particularly good. Breakfast was a buffet and all the usual choices were available apart from black pudding! Drifters and Reflections provided lunch, and the Vista Wine Bar provided tapas and afternoon teas. Lovely. The evening entertainment was usually very good.

Although a small hotel (about 60 rooms) the facilities were very good indeed, with free access to snorkelling, sailing, water skiing, kayaks, bananas and doughnuts (inflatables) and body boards. Sadly, due to the large breakers and deep swell (the after-effects of a large earthquake in Costa Rica) the Watersport activities were curtailed for the last few days of our visit. The pools are quite small and freeform in design, more for children and keeping cool rather than for swimming. There is a spa and fitness suite, but we didn't use this facility.

Overall a great experience, and we will return.World, the staff at Crystal Cove are by far the most friendly and nothing was too much trouble (thanks Dawna for the dancing - especially at breakfast!!). The beach service was outstanding, with cold drinks (lots of choice), fruit salad, frozen grapes, jelly and ice lollies brought round throughout the day. The guests were also very friendly, many who return year after year.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank FujairahFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear FujairahFan,

Thanks for sharing your adventure at Crystal Cove! We could not be happier that you had a five-star visit to our resort, with our staff making your time with us extra-special. From the beautiful accommodations that were mere steps to the beach to the delicious cuisine that was offered at all of our dining outlets, it does sounds like you had a fabulous holiday from the start to finish of your day. It is wonderful that you were able to take advantage of the many water sports that we offer and we hope you had fun observing all of the marine life that lives just off of our shoreline. Additionally, we are honored that you felt so spoiled by the amazing and dedicated beach and pool ambassadors who brought you sweet treats throughout the day.

Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Crystal Cove Saint James Barbados.. paradise, from the minute we walked in to the minute we sadly left, we were treated like royalty. Every single staff member from all parts of the hotel was professional and friendly! We had an ocean view room which was breathtaking. Our room was spotless. The beach ambassadors were amazing always with a smile, offering at the perfect time, frozen grapes, popsicles, an array of drinks non and alcoholic, cookies and fresh fruit. The three pools are stunning with one being a swim up bar in a cave! We took part in water sports which were a hoot! Saw turtles and many tropical fish while snorkelling.
Food was delicious and fresh with a variety at every meal including several vegetarian and gluten-free dishes. We took the local bus starting at the “Bus Stop” and enjoyed every minute of the local flare. The drivers were so friendly every single time offering the front seat beside them if needed.
This island is the most friendly and warmest I have ever visited and I have been to several Caribbean islands. Not to take away from the others, but there is something very special about Barbados .
We will definitely visit Crystal Cove again. Thank you to all the staff for making our vacation a very memorable one we will not soon forget. See the view from our room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alexandra M,

Thanks for granting us the opportunity to host you in paradise! From the minute you walked on our property until your unfortunate departure, it does sound like your time with us was just perfect. We are honored that every single staff member was professional and friendly and we do hope you felt spoiled by their pampering nature! Especially with their delicious treats hand delivered while you are lounging on our fabulous stretch of white sand beach. It is wonderful that you were able to see nature's finest fish whilst snorkeling right off of our coastline. Those memories will be lasting!

We cannot thank you enough for your recommendations and becoming apart of our family, it was our absolute pleasure to host you at our beautiful home. We can only hope that you will return in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Crystal Cove in January 2018 for 10 nights. On arrival we were delighted to find we were upgraded to a small suite with balcony, overlooking the pool and the beach. The staff at this hotel are real prize however. Nothing is too much trouble for them, in particular Hazel in the restaurant, who clearly takes trouble every day to ensure her guests are comfortable and well looked after. Indeed, the staff across the entire hotel were without exception friendly, eager to please and a pleasure to be around. The food was excellent and my wife's dietary needs were very well catered for at each step of the holiday. The accommodation is clean and tidy, location is fantastic and the free shuttle-boat service twice daily was a real delight, even just for the round-trip ride. In all it is very difficult to find any fault with our holiday and we would go back in a heartbeat. If you are looking for somewhere with minimal fuss, discrete and non-intrusive staff, then this is the spot. I also found the gym very user friendly and in our time there was only ever there alone.

Room Tip: Ask for beachside with a balcony, though all the rooms we saw looked equally nice, there's nothing to beat waking up to the sea on the beach.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Berksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Berksa,

Thank you for sharing such lovely comments about your recent holiday at Crystal Cove. Providing our guests with the most attentive and spoiling service is of utmost priority to us, so we are pleased to read that the team did just that throughout your entire time with us. From the delicious cuisine to the clean accommodations, it does sound like your time with us went exactly as planned. It's great hearing that our guests enjoyed their visit so much that they want to return. We can only hope that this is in the nearest of futures!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews