We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beach View(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandy Lane Hotel(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,954)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveller rating
1,209
507
130
60
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
507
130
60
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cave barice lolliesreflections restaurantdrifters barwater sportsbanana boata la carterum punchwater taxicolony clubjet skikids clubbeach restaurantyellow finwater skiingcold drinkssister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We chose to get married at this particular hotel for 2 reasons, the reviews and the size of the hotel, I can honestly say this was the best decision we made.

We were treated like family throughout our stay, being a smaller hotel it is easy to quickly become acquainted with staff. This hotel is excellent for families and children of all ages.

The hotel is phenomenal, offering 3 different pools of different sizes and depths right on the beach front. There of plenty of sun loungers on offer and lots of shade if you want to escape the heat.

There is plenty of seating by the pool and also up on the terrace if you fancy a stroll away from the lounger.

The pool bar is by far the best you’ll ever see, you swim under the waterfall (yes you will get wet) and get to escape the heat and sun for a bit whilst sipping on a cocktail (or mocktail)

Although there are only 2 restaurants (my initial worry is I’ll become bored of the food) they do change there menus daily, the evening meals are amazing. Breakfast is changed slightly daily too, you can have eggs cooked to order, waffles, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, a healthy shake or that all important cooked breakfast. Lunch is offered either as a buffet or ordering from a menu dependant on the restaurant you visit. You can order burgers from the buffet.

The beach and pool ambassadors do come round and offer drinks regularly to ensure you stay hydrated, they also come round with cookies, fruit and ice lollies so lots to keep you going throughout the day.

The rooms are so comfortable, plenty of space, a few toiletries, cleaned daily and all have a great view of either the lush gardens or the Caribbean Sea!

The hotel is family friendly, they are so accommodating, you can pre order your kids meals for the evening so they aren’t waiting for there meal or you can preorder for them to eat earlier.

If you are travelling with a baby the hotel does over a cot with bed sheets, steriliser and if your weaning your baby the chef will even make your baby a special meal.

Another great thing about the hotel is the activities on offer, banana boat rides, waterskiing, kayaking and snorkelling are all included within the price.

You can also hop on the water taxi and spend the day at another elegant hotel.

The staff are wonderful, amazing, another part of the reason we will be returning to this particular hotel. Rhea is fabulous, she arranged our wedding on our behalf and we had the most amazing time. We also had lots of help from Devon around the pool who always made sure we had enough to drink and the baby had enough shade.

I had the most fabulous wedding and holiday, thank you Crystal Cove.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank MissSCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear MissSCP,

First and foremost, congratulations on your recent nuptials! We could not be more honored that you chose to spend your big day at our resort, and we wish you the happiest of unions in the future.

From the comfortable accommodations to the award-winning cave bar and everything in between, it does sound like you were able to utilize all of our amenities. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our culinary options and that you were able to have custom meals for your baby. It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to be spoiled by our beach and pool ambassadors with their sweet treats in between relaxing by the pool and being adventurous with our complimentary water sports.

As you have noted, the staff at Crystal Cove is extremely dedicated to providing the most attentive service to each and every guest and we are so glad that they succeeded with you and your family. Please note that from the second you stepped foot on property you became apart of our family. We can only hope that we will be able to welcome you 'home' in the nearest of futures!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

first time on Barbados and Crystal Cove made the experience really special.
All staff friendly and helpful and and the hotel was in a lovely setting,recommend a stay there to anybody who wants a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: room with a sea view are the best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Janine L,

Thank you for your five-star feedback! It was an absolute pleasure to host you at Crystal Cove recently and we are delighted to learn that your first time on our beautiful island was a great one. It is great that you found all of our staff to be friendly and helpful, as they do their best to make sure each and every guest has a memorable stay with us. Hopefully you had ample opportunity to relax and unwind on our fabulous stretch of white sand beach whilst being pampered by the beach and pool ambassadors.

We can only hope that we will see you again in paradise in the nearest of futures!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to Crystal Cove, and yet again, provided us with a fantastic holiday.
Room - The room was clean, comfortable and totally met our needs. It was a garden view room and was fairly near the restaurant/reception so location was ideal. It did get a bit noisy in the evenings with people walking past after the entertainment finished but was certainly nothing to complain about. The rooms are nothing fancy. but for the amount of time we spent in it, we didn't need anything else! It was very clean and everything worked satisfactorily - the only thing I would say is there is only one handy powerpoint, some USB charging points would have been useful, but that is being picky.
Food & drink - Yet again the food was good. Both restaurants provided a varied menu which changed daily. We never had a bad meal, and it was handy being able to see the menus before booking which restaurant you wanted to eat in. We particularly liked the BBQ buffet!! Drinks are plentiful and good,
Staff - The staff are fantastic and a real credit to the hotel. Some reviews say the staff are unfriendly and unpleasant - that was certainly never the case when we were there!! Every member of staff we met was friendly, chatty, and helpful. The Beach Ambassadors (particularly Devon) were fantastic - bringing drinks round regularly and making sure all your needs were met. We were very well looked after by the staff. They also have tremendous memories - we were remembered from the previous year and they even knew what drinks we liked!
Service - Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff. The service in Drifters at lunchtime could be a bit slow at times, but we were on holiday, so there was no rush!! On the whole the service was as expected.
Overall - lovely location, lovely hotel, lovely food which all made a fantastic holiday. Will we be back? Of course we will, without hesitation!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DawnieCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear DawnieCumbria,

The best endorsement we can get is that of a returning guest and we are so thrilled that we continue to provide a great vacation experience for you. From your clean and comfortable accommodations to the delicious cuisine and the fantastic staff, it sounds like you truly had a holiday to remember! We are pleased to learn your satisfaction with the BBQ buffet and cocktails, hopefully you had more than enough rum punch to last you until your next visit. Thank you for sharing your compliments of our staff members, we will certainly pass them along as they work diligently to provide a high quality service worthy of your expectations.

We appreciate your five-star review and look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to paradise!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Hotel was absolutely everything we were looking for, peaceful, beautiful, atmospheric, characteristic, pretty hotel in beautiful setting with some amazing friendly staff who offered first class service always with a smile. Both restaurants offered a good selection of different choices on the menu and the cocktails were fab! The beach & pool area were perfect with sandy beaches & turquoise seas - the complimentary watersports the hotel provided were excellent we enjoyed water skiiing, ringoes and catamaran sailing

would definitely go back xx

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JulieSmithies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear JulieSmithies,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! You were an absolute pleasure to host and we are so glad that your time with us was truly everything you were looking for. We are delighted to learn that you found our culinary selections to be of your liking and that you had some delicious cocktails throughout your week. We hope you fell as much in love with rum punch as our whole team (and island) has! Speaking of them, it is just great that they offered you first class service with a smile the entire time. Hopefully you felt spoiled by them bringing you sweet treats in between lounging by the pool and water skiing on our turquoise waters.

We appreciate your five-star review and look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to paradise!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Went to crystal cove in February myself and my good friend from childhood hotel, food and staff excellent big thank you to all waiting ladies especially Cathy. When we arrived my friend had trouble with her back and housekeepers went all out to help her sleeping arrangements (thank you). All staff including managers and reception were so kind and friendly they could not do enough for you (thank you) also. You all deserve a 5 star rating. Now we get to the bad THOMAS COOK paid extra for exit seats as my friend is very tall and needs extra room phoned Thomas cook four times before departure (as seat numbers were changed) each time was assured they were exit seats on arrival at gate was told no we did not have exit seats, but they gave us four seats in second row which was not much good to my friend. When I questioned about return seats being in exit seats was told yes we would have them did we get them no my friend is still having problems with her back. When I booked this holiday I was unaware that we would be landing in Antigua to drop passengers off this added extra time to a long journey, was only informed some weeks before going, not much we could do about it. Thomas cook have refunded the extra payment to us for the seats. I have written a complaint to them but they have made no attempt to contact me very bad for such a company there size. If you are going to use Thomas cook for your flight I would think long and hard which hurts me to say this as I have used them many times before. Mary Earnshaw.

Room Tip: all rooms are good but need updating
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank eatonways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews