We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach View(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$354
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Angler Apartments(Saint James Parish)
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
US$133
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The House by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$796
US$728
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$839/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$612
US$450
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$647
US$570
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
323
89
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
89
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantfrozen grapeswater taxiseascape restaurantice creamocean frontcold towelswater sportsadult only pooladults only sectionzebra crossingduplex roomwrapsthe main hotelother hotelsbeach ambassadorscolony club
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing relaxing honeymoon in the Waves Hotel. We had an ocean view junior suite room which was just beautiful. The decor is lovely and rooms are very clean.
The meals are lovely, with 3 restaurants to choose from so there is a lot of choice. The only issue I had at meal times especially at night was that there is no air conditioning in the main restaurants so is very warm. All staff at the hotel are very friendly and extremely helpful.
The pool area is lovely as is the beach. The drinks, cold towels, ice cream and snacks brought round made relaxing at the pool or the beach even better.
We got 4 complimentary spa treatments each to use during our week here, would definitely recommend using these if you visit.
Hopefully will visit the waves hotel again in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gayle026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

A great recharging from working 6 days a week. From the moment they hand you a cold towel when you arrive to a light breakfast to go for a early flight home the service gets a 10. Check in smooth and in less than 20 min was in room. Had a duplex suite island view which was awesome. AC worked fantastic and room and bed very comfy. Room cleaning prompt and well done daily. Food choices are limited to 2 restaurants and a coffee shop which serves light lunch and sweets with great coffee choices. The beach very soft sand and calm water to snorkel and swim. All watersports except jet skis are included. The drink service on the beach was ok but not fantastic. No problems finding loungers or getting towels. The seascape main restaurant was awesome for all meals and dinner reservations can be made at breakfast which is ala carte except for two nights. Plenty of choices so you won't go hungry. The adult pool and smaller pool are nice to relax and even the free massage was great. The nightlife is very low key so not a party place. So for all the staff thank you for super service and a great week. And you can drink the water from the tap ,first time in the Caribbean to do that and was fine thanks to limestone I was told so make a trip to Barbados and Waves for a great peaceful vacation!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank blsrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Waves Hotel & Spa is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The resort is beautiful, with an inside and outside dining and bar area overlooking the stunning beach of prospect bay. Try the pilates classes an get a paddle board to enjoy the feeling of the ocean. If you get lucky, you can see sea turtles nesting on the beach. With all amenities in the resort, don't forget to explore beautiful Barbados. The island is very safe, people are super friendly and the landscape is stunning. If you looking for a local guide, I recommend to get with Troy Alleyne (troy.alleyne@gmx.com) to explore hidden spots and beaches, local events and water sports.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had the most fantastic stay at the Waves Hotel earlier this month in an ocean front junior suite. After travelling for a week in America, we were ready to relax, and this was just the place to do that. We arrived late (and hungry) and the manager had organised food and a bottle of wine to be left in our room: that was very much a welcome sight! We had a 'congratulations' banner on the wall, rose petals on our bed and a note left congratulating us on our marriage. The room was EXACTLY as pictured in the brochure we saw before we booked our trip. The staff were so friendly and polite, nothing was a problem for them. We had a fridge which was stocked with beers and water/soft drinks daily, as well as 2 decanters, one filled with gin and one with rum. The room was kept very clean and I thoroughly enjoyed the food (more than I had done in America). The cocktails were also delicious and the beach was exactly as I had imagined: soft sand and crystal waters! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in Barbados.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MissBtoMrsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great staff - We had 10 nights here and hotel staff were great. Nothing was too much trouble. As with most hotels in Barbados, bar service was not quick but, hey, it's hot and the drinks were served in time - and were worth the wait.

Restaurants were better than expected - we just avoided the buffet nights (fine food but we did buffet at lunch-times) and used dine-around at sister hotels or are out.

Watersports were better than expected and staff constantly came down to beach to take drinks orders, deliver cold towels or fruit.

Room was clean, tidy & spacious (split level do our 14 year-old daughter had privacy). Pay extra for sea view - we didn't but I'm sure we'll be back and we will do next time...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jimburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews