We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Apartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonaire Happy Holiday Homes(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BonaireFUN Appartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonaire Exclusive Bungalows(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Wow! What can I say an awesome vacation. Our place was beautifully situated within the community. Pool was refreshing and enjoyable. The cottage is extremely comfortable with a beautiful Caribbean breeze throughout. Plenty of sheets, towels and blankets are provided. We liked the midweek exchange of towels and linens. The outdoor shower came especially handy when arriving back from the awesome dive spots throughout. Private gated community...we felt very safe... We will be back….you can be sure of that!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foundmytreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

My husband and I had our first trip to Bonaire at the end of February and we absolutely loved it. On other trips to the caribbean we have stayed at small resorts/bed and breakfasts, but liked the idea of having our own villa, so the Waterlands was perfect. It really is like having your own home while you are on Bonaire, but without the isolation of a private rental. If you enjoy doing your own thing while on vacation without lots of crowds and having the option of cooking your own meals (in a very modern kitchen, I might add), then this is the place for you. It was also very secure and well maintained, which was a huge plus.

The waterlands are located about a mile or so outside of the downtown area, so it's nice and quiet, but still close enough that it's not a hassle to get into town. It's also close to the airport (you really could walk) but we were never bothered by airport noise. There's a wonderful pool with a swim-up bar (you are your own bartender though) and the whole place is just very serene and relaxing, just like Bonaire! We stayed in a smaller garden view villa, but there were also larger 2-3 bedroom villas and it appears they are all pretty similar. I can't wait to go back!

We are not divers but kept ourselves very occupied on the island with snorkeling excursions, touring the national park (set aside a whole day to do it right), and visiting the donkey sanctuary. Bring lots of sunblock and bugspray and have fun!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank kaly_rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

On our 14th trip to Bonaire we stayed at the new waterlands village. It is just an awesome place. The swimming pool has a really cool water falls that comes on during happy hour time at the swim up bar. Bring your own !!! There is no bartender. We went scuba diving every day and the dive sites are just a short truck ride away. You need a truck at any place that you stay at in Bonaire. The rooms are brand new and very spacious. Waterlands village is very quiet and peaceful - the airport is just a short walk away but the noise from the planes is not a problem. It is a gated community so you feel very safe.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FriendlyKappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed two weeks at this resort, which we found to be very pleasant. Very nice accomodation (self-service with kitchen etc., not a hotel!), nice common pool, pleasant distance to airport and the city centre. A reason to come back to Bonaire!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jvermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

In May 2009 we again have spent our vacation at the Waterlands Village Resort.
The resort is beautiful, well maintained and Indonesian styled and it has a nice swimming pool.
You can choose cottages at the waterfront or situated in the garden.
The houses are spacious and well equipped. The porch in front of the house is lovely and the perfect spot to enjoy the sunset with a cool drink in the pleasurable company of friends.
The Plaza resort is on a short walking distance where you can enjoy the facilities of a good restaurant and several beach bars.
Yes, you can walk through Plaza Resort to the center of Kralendijk. You´ll find there a remarkable choice of good restaurants.
We were lazy this time and have spent most of the time in the swimming pool, on the beach or snorkeling. The underwater world is really breathtaking. Bonaire is a real ´divers paradise´.
If you´re lucky you can dive or swim with the friendly dolphins which have their habitat around Bonaire.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emerald09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews