We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$306
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Apartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive Resort(Kralendijk)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Divers Resort(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonaire Happy Holiday Homes(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BonaireFUN Appartments(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

After four hours of windsurfing, while I was relaxing on the lounge chair in the patio two houses away from the main road and the airport across the main road:
My husband standing about 20 feet away from me: Honey, blah blah blah...
Me: Sorry, I can't hear you.
At that moment, a huge KLM plane was taking off. I know it's KLM because for 4 days now around 6pm when we leave for dinner, the plane is parked, which you can see as soon as you leave the gate of the premises and drive towards the main road. Around 8pm is when the KLM flight takes off, which we've seen coming back from dinner. That's right, just when you want to relax your body from windsurfing, diving, etc., airport noise AND street noise will be your background music, drowning the soothing sounds of swaying palm trees and chirping birds. Airport (big and small planes) and main road noise is also very active in the morning while you're having breakfast.

If you are not sensitive to noise, then by all means this is a perfect place for you. Our 1-bedroom bungalow is spacious for two adults, it's newish and well maintained, kitchen is well stocked, A/C both in the bedroom and living room, internet is fast, and outdoor shower is convenient to wash off the sand from. The property manager welcomed us when we arrived, and gave us good tips about the island.

We are planning to go back to Bonaire in December, but unfortunately we will not be staying at Waterlands again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClownFishJokesHaHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just returned September 22-2012 from Bonaire. We had the pleasure of staying at Waterlands Village. We arrived on a Sunday night and were picked up at the nearby Flamingo Airport and taken to the cottage we had rented from Jolanda at Bonaire Comfort Rentals. She was excellent at arranging our needs and ensuring that we had a pleasant stay. We had made our own arrangements for shore diving and the two weeks passed by very quickly. The cottage we stayed at (#9) is well appointed and even has screens on the windows. The mosquitoes can be a problem at times, if you do not use repellent. Waterlands is situated very close to the airport, but air traffic noise was never an issue. Waterlands Village is gated, so there is a nice feeling of security. Only a short drive to the town, local beaches and many dive locations. I would recommend Waterlands to anyone who wants to just relax and enjoy all there is to see above and below the water in Bonaire.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LHoward5496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Waterlands Village is a perfect place to stay when visiting Bonaire. We stayed here for 10 days the first time we visited Bonaire and I'm sorry to say we tried other places afterwards that fail in comparison.

The outside shower was absolutely perfect for coming back from being out in the hot sun at Windsock beach and is what I miss the most about staying in Bonaire. A full kitchen, beautiful designed interior decorations, complete with internet, cable and a stereo. Full sized refrigerator and full kitchen setup for those who don't want to eat out every night. AC is in front living area and bedroom and we used it only in the evenings and at night for sleep since electrictiy is high and comes out of your own pocket. They do meter the electric and water and if you go over a specific amount you will be expected to pay the difference. We never had an issue with this since we were always gone during the day and only ran everything at night.
The village has a very nice pool with waterfall and a bar gazebo area, however you have to fend for yourself as there is no one staffed to handle pool time drinking. Again this is no problem for us as we liked the quiet and privacy without the busy resort feel. The property is almost directly across from the airport however we never heard planes as they come in once a week and those you will see and hear if your at Windsock beach as the KLM planes fly right over your head to land and nearly suck the ocean up with them and anything in its path!!!
If you cut through the hotel next door, you will be downtown and have easy access to all restaurants or whatever night life if you don't mind walking around. If you rent a vehicle which we did after the second day, everything is right at your fingertips and they get you a discount on vehicle rentals and dive packages if you just let them know.
The owners, Jolanda van Gent and her husband were fabulous people who drove us to the grocery store and provided us with anything we needed accommodations for.
The Negatives for this stay:
You are not on the water, but its less than a mile walk to Windsock one of the best diving and snorkeling beaches in Bonaire.
There is no bbq pit which would have been nice when the summers in Bonaire from May onward are so humid and hot that being inside cooking in an already closed up non ac on all day environment, made for some misery.
Bugs namely mosquitos are quite bad there in the evenings and mornings so leaving doors open for any breezes is out of the question unless you want them buzzing your ears all night. So word of advice, tea tree oil and skin so soft from avon will keep them pesty buzzers from dining on you in the evenings.
So back to the beginning of my post: we've now stayed at other places to try different areas of the island and we definitely think that unless you are renting you own private luxary vacation home, this place is very classy and extremely reasonable for what you get. We will be back and will not stray from their accommodations again!

Room Tip: There is no room service or onsite eateries. Rent a vehicle, load up on groceries and drive to specific restaurants on the nights you want to eat out.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cc-rider05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Wow! What can I say an awesome vacation. Our place was beautifully situated within the community. Pool was refreshing and enjoyable. The cottage is extremely comfortable with a beautiful Caribbean breeze throughout. Plenty of sheets, towels and blankets are provided. We liked the midweek exchange of towels and linens. The outdoor shower came especially handy when arriving back from the awesome dive spots throughout. Private gated community...we felt very safe... We will be back….you can be sure of that!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foundmytreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

My husband and I had our first trip to Bonaire at the end of February and we absolutely loved it. On other trips to the caribbean we have stayed at small resorts/bed and breakfasts, but liked the idea of having our own villa, so the Waterlands was perfect. It really is like having your own home while you are on Bonaire, but without the isolation of a private rental. If you enjoy doing your own thing while on vacation without lots of crowds and having the option of cooking your own meals (in a very modern kitchen, I might add), then this is the place for you. It was also very secure and well maintained, which was a huge plus.

The waterlands are located about a mile or so outside of the downtown area, so it's nice and quiet, but still close enough that it's not a hassle to get into town. It's also close to the airport (you really could walk) but we were never bothered by airport noise. There's a wonderful pool with a swim-up bar (you are your own bartender though) and the whole place is just very serene and relaxing, just like Bonaire! We stayed in a smaller garden view villa, but there were also larger 2-3 bedroom villas and it appears they are all pretty similar. I can't wait to go back!

We are not divers but kept ourselves very occupied on the island with snorkeling excursions, touring the national park (set aside a whole day to do it right), and visiting the donkey sanctuary. Bring lots of sunblock and bugspray and have fun!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank kaly_rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews