We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed 8 wonderful days at the Bellafonte, and will definitely be back. The location was close to town, yet quiet and peaceful. The staff were all wonderful - friendly and attentive. They even took the time to know our names, which is almost unheard of! We got a Junior Suite, which was just enough room for our needs, with a stunning view of the ocean. I can't say enough good things about this place. We just got back, and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have elevator access, so check if that matters to you. Jr. Suites have no oven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kopup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Once again, a near perfect stay at Bellafonte: peaceful setting, attentive staff (before and during our stay--everyone!), and lovely (and very clean) room. The air conditioning was not working when we arrived, but they were immediately responsive in dealing with the problem. Then we settled in. This was our fourth visit in so many years (once with friends), and Bellafonte remains a small, quiet hotel with an incredible view. It's worth every cent. Because the purpose of our trip is to snorkel, we can do that right off of their brand new dock, or take the rental car they booked for us from ABCarrental and drive (in under 15 minutes) to well more than a dozen excellent spots accessible right from the shore. Bellafonte is the place to call home while there. We can't wait to go back and we can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ShouldSave4Retrmnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Bellafonte is the best place on the island... the apartments are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. We stay in 305 which is especially light and has stunning views. All apartments are extremely private. The pier is also unique. Just relax, sit in the shade or the sun and you can dive very easily and after the dive equipment can be rinsed in the basins. An outside shower and cold towels, supplied by the staff, make it the best place to be ❤️

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Caosrobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We can't fault our stay at Bellafonte. Right from the moment we arrived the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. We were shown to our AMAZING room which had stunning ocean views and were able to borrow snorkelling gear and towels as we only had our hand luggage for the first day. The room was comfortable and well equipped and we really felt at home there. The staff went above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. They had so much local knowledge that they were more than happy to share and we enjoyed talking to them about our experiences they had recommended. We loved every second of of time in Bonaire and most definitely Bellafonte and will be back in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank laura6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I would absolutely stay here again! The room was clean, although there were a number of dead small ants In The bathroom, and incredibly comfy! The lounge area was great to relax in and the kitchen a nice surprise! There was a lovely handwritten welcome note with a bottle of prosecco and two bottles of water complimentary. A really nice touch. The view from the balcony was perfect! Sunset over the water with a glass! Who could ask for more.
There is a nice deck with comfy lounge chairs over the water and easy access for a swim, as well as a hot tub!
The staff could not have been more helpful or welcoming. They have fantastic advice about the island, where to go and what to eat!
A short drive 5 min out of town so away from the centre, but 2 mins from the airport! Perfect location!
I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Thank you!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Will0ldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
2 km away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#9 of 22 in Kralendijk
85 reviews
3.9 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#2 of 22 in Kralendijk
615 reviews
2 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
523 reviews
6.8 km away
Sorobon Beach, Wellness & Windsurf Resort
1.4 km away
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#8 of 22 in Kralendijk
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel

Address: E.E.G. Boulevard 10, Kralendijk, Bonaire (Formerly Bellafonte Chateau de la Mer)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Kralendijk
Price Range: $239 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellafonte is a small and friendly resort on an intimate setting facing the sparkling blue Caribbean Sea and the everyday breathtaking sunset. It offers a fine selection of luxurious Studios ( no ocean view), one- and two-bedroom 'apartment'-size Suites and spectacular Penthouses, each of them having a secluded veranda that unfolds the most beautiful ocean view panoramas and sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellafonte Chateau De La Mer Hotel Bonaire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing