We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and good price ”

Plein Cafe Wilhelmina
Ranked #6 of 18 Dessert in Willemstad
Price range: US$4 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Went there for a dinner and must admit that the food was delicious for both of us. Prices are very welcoming (about 30 USD for two people) if you take in count you're so close to the centre. Absolutely satisfied and will recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Díša M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Had breakfast here on a day when we knew there were no cruise ships in port so we could enjoy Willemstad. Luckily we were able to find street parking...the central location of the restaurant is great. The seating is under a giant canopy that catches the falling flowers from the trees it is tied to. We each got the scrambled egg wrap, one with bacon and one with sausage. My biggest complaint is the pigeons - they're everywhere and are not afraid of people so they don't really move when you try to scare them. When I got up to pay I looked back at the table and a pigeon landed right on my plate and started picking at my scraps, and didn't fly away even when my boyfriend lifted the plate up!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y4269LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Not too expensive, being in the middle of town. Location is nice enough. Very touristy place. With a local population of 90% colored people, there are almost only whites seen there for dinner.
The food is mediocre.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harrie_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We had breakfast here one morning. A nice variety and delicious! Nice location to have breakfast then check out the floating market.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Ate there several times both lunch and dinner time. Food is very good for casual eating, decent price. Fast but still very friendly service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lindqvistit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plein Cafe Wilhelmina also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Plein Cafe Wilhelmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing