We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveller rating
1,086
770
163
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,086
770
163
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsman made beachinfinity beachnautilus restaurantblue barinterior roomsalt watercruise shipall inclusive packageocean viewfresh water poolfloating bridgeparking garagewalking distanceconference roombusiness centerfourth flooracross the bridge
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Well I think this was a not nice place to stay. Their beach is a shame (on the 2nd floor of the hotel). There were two infinity pools (one with sea water, one with pool water). You can see cruise ships passing by. You might find it cool. However the scene/view is not that spectacular because weird construction material is vertically standing in front of you. (In the sea) moreover the sea water is dirty. The beach is not with white sand or something. Plus the hotel looks old and we have been to the casino. People are sooo rude there. My husband was playing blackjack and he was playing high, so they should treat us good right ? No way. They are not nice at all with some weird rules in the casino as well. You cannot play two boxes at the same time on different sides of the table, it should only be next to each other. Etc etc. overall don’t stay here. U can pop in the surrounding area (which is touristic) in a day-trip. You don’t need to stay in the center if you ask me.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 000Happy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCRManager, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear 000Happy000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid views of our resort. We are very sorry to read that our beach and pool did not live up to your expectations. I must clarify that the "construction material" referred to in your review was temporary for 3 days and has since been removed as the government officials in charge of our ports/harbor finalized the necessary repairs and maintenance to our Mega pier cruise port.
Our spectacular Caribbean ocean view has since been restored and we're very disappointed that you did not get the opportunity to enjoy it.
We would also like to apologize for the service you received in our casino. We have taken your feedback seriously and our management team is already looking into additional training for our staff members to improve our services and products. We are proud to announce that soon we will be conducting essential renovations on a few key areas that will definitely give our resort and casino areas a unique and modern look.

We hope to see you again in the near future in order for us to impress you with our amenities and services.

Sunny regards,

Chanteau O

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I had a great time here. The staff is wonderful. Monique was exceptionally nice and friendly and knew my name. The hotel is located right next to Rif Fort so it’s very easy to cross the Queen Emma Bridge to get to Punta. Also see Shannon at Irie tours on the second floor - she’s terrific.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank amandelbaum85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

My wife and I stayed for three weeks in this hotel in November, the location was terrific. Hotel is part of a complex which includes the Rif Fort. In the fort there are shops and several restaurants. We ate at several of the restaurants and all were good to very good. From the hotel you can walk through the fort and out to the a square where you can find more restaurants and the Queen Emma Bridge which is an experience itself. The bridge is a mere 5 min walk from the hotel.
One of our favorite features of this hotel was the man made beach which is an infinity pool. It's about 200 feet long, very warm and calm as there is a seawall. Next to it there is a freshwater infinity pool. Mostly every midday we would return to the pool to cool off. Curacao is warm and humid! There is bar service at the beach, its is a bit pricey, Mojito $11 US.
Another nice feature of the hotel;if your a coffee drinker,is there is a Starbucks on the second floor. To access the beach you walk pass it, a bit strange walking out to the beach via the second floor. There is also another Starbucks across the street from the hotel. There is a coffee maker in the room and the coffee supplied is quite good.
Our room was an Oceanside balcony room, the balcony made our stay! It was a fair size with two chairs and a small drink table. In the evenings we sat and had a drink listed to the waves, and watch ships come and go. (Cruise Ship port is very near to hotel).
Service at the hotel was good, the "Navigators" were terrific, helped us with Car Rental and provided advise as to where to go and what to see.
We can't comment on the dining in the hotel as we never ate there.
Overall we very much enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: would recommend a balcony and if at all possible on the fourth floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in a great location! Bar staff (Girainey, Shuzensly,Nick, Monique and Luis) are amazing! They are friendly, professional and carry the hotel brand. If Marriott loses then, this hotel will suffer! Restaurant pretty good although they had some coffee issues (pot broken, had to import from second floor) first couple days. Glad I get to go back soon......they are my home away from home.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank bjenkins60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCRManager, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino for your accommodation needs. We are pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one. If there is anything we could have done differently to influence your rating of our resort positively, please feel free to share your feedback at cogilvie @ curacaorenaissance. com

We will be waiting your return trip!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We are still here ! Can’t wait to come back!Me and my friend came to Curasao for the first time.To tell the truth, we were amazed from the first moment. Great selection of meals, friendly stuff, location - right in downtown. Lots of activities around, like museums, island tours, snorkeling. Great casino, very clean. Interior design is modern and stylish. Bed and pillows very comfy, room is very neat and clean. Free Wi-Fi.Lots of shops, local crafts. The best vacation ever! I highly recommend try massage and facial, body scrub and feet massage right on the beach. There are two estheticians: Sara and Ann Maria, they are doing miracles with your face and body. Every morning we go to breakfast and Roberto( Nautilus Restaurant) is greeting us by our names! Cute!
Highly recommend this resort to everyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nadin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCRManager, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Nadin R,

Thank you very much for raving about our Resort. We are extremely happy that we were able to contribute to such an amazing vacation. We understand that most persons really look forward to their vacations and we pride ourselves in ensuring that we provide memorable experiences. I am happy to read that we made a positive impact on your stay and that our products and services met and exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon at your new home away from home!

Warm regards,

Chanteau O

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews