We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice meal”
Review of Tabooshh

Tabooshh
Ranked #24 of 335 Restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: US$12 - US$40
Description: Tabooshh! is a melting pot of Caribbean dishes with a different twist, passed from generation to generation and offered to you today in our restaurant. An attractive A La Carte menu, features a wide selection of starters and Island tapas for every taste, followed by a great choice of seafood and beef main courses and carefully selected desserts. You’re sure to find more than one dish you’d like to try.
Restaurant details
Description: Tabooshh! is a melting pot of Caribbean dishes with a different twist, passed from generation to generation and offered to you today in our restaurant. An attractive A La Carte menu, features a wide selection of starters and Island tapas for every taste, followed by a great choice of seafood and beef main courses and carefully selected desserts. You’re sure to find more than one dish you’d like to try.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The restaurant sits in the harbor of Spanish Waters. Great ceviche, great red snapper, the best Key Lime Pie ever. The menu is creative and fun and venue is wonderful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you had a great experience!

Martin & Debby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed their version of empanadas. We had coconut shrimp as another app that were really good. Tuna was the daily catch and very well flavoured.

Thank msstadnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

By far the best restaurant in Jan Thiel.

Very fast and friendly service, from starters till dessert, you can't go wrong here.

You have to go to this restaurant if you are near Jan Thiel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dilip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Dilip,

Thank you for your kind words! We do our utmost in providing service and awesome food! Great to hear you had a good time. Hope to see you soon again!

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is perfect for couples, familys and friends! Very friendly service,even a shuttleservice for guets from jan thiel area, great and interesting food! We really recommand this place!

Thank Domenik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Domenik,

Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great time at our restaurant. Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We really wanted to love this place! The restaurant is beautiful and has a gorgeous view of the docks. Frogs chirp in the background while reggae music plays creating a nice ambiance. The menu looks super cool and they even bring you a "secret" welcome shot, which was quite tasty and nicely strong. We ordered mojitos and I quickly changed mine to a passion fruit mojito, though it barely tasted of passion fruit it was delicious. We ordered conch ceviche to start and ordered our mains, curried goat for myself, and chicken mango rum for my boyfriend and rice and beans to share. They came out five minutes later and told us the conch was not soft enough to serve, so we ordered the avocado lumpia instead. It came out piping hot and absolutely delicious!! Definitely recommend. This was not the case with the mains however... My goat dish came in a pewter pot on plate with steamed veggies and a small scoop of radiccio coleslaw. I read reviews that the meat was fall off the bone and delicious... This was far from the truth. The meat was so chewy it took me several minutes to eat one piece. Most of the meat was attached to bones which is fine, but the gristle and fat content was far from edible and had no sauce to speak of leaving my mouth dry. My boyfriend's chicken was also ridiculously chewy which is surprising since it too came in a stew pot, but the broth was lacking seasoning. The rice and beans were dry but was the only item we ate completely. Our server was not present at time of plate collection and instead another server collected our plates but did not ask if we enjoyed our meal. Which was disappointing. We paid and left still feeling hungry and let down.

1  Thank Fay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin d, Owner at Tabooshh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Fay,

I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing evening. We do stand for our quality, and we do our utmost to serve the best meal.
I am however very sorry to hear this and I wonder why you didn't complain at the moment you noticed the food was not to your expectations, so we could remedy this at the moment and also help us investigate what happened.
However, we are sorry you and your boyfriend had a bad experience and we sincerely hope we can make it up to you.

Kind regards,
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabooshh also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Tabooshh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing