We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$50
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Adonai Hotel Boutique(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$204
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
ABC Apartments(Willemstad)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
769
472
127
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
472
127
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblues wingblues barbelle terracebelle allianceoctagon roomjazz nightlive jazzpool barour honeymoonbreakfast buffetprivate beachclose to townnice beachrestaurants and barsfishdinner on the beachwine cellar
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed at the Avila Beach Hotel November 4th to the 11th 2017.Everything about this resort was wonderful. The staff was very helpful, food was great (especially the waffles at the breakfast buffet) very clean and location was perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel for your vacation and I will most definitely return. Also if you stay and need a taxi use Hubert for your traveling needs. He was recommended by the hotel and we loved him1

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniellsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaBeachManagement, Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your lovely five star review, we are very pleased that you had an excellent vacation and stay at the Avila Beach Hotel. We hope to welcome you once again for another wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the Oceanfront Bluewing for 2 weeks and we almost cried when we had to go back to reality. These rooms are amazing. THe view is stunning and the room is very romantic. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the grounds of the hotel are well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will for sure come back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BernardFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaBeachManagement, Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

It is a great pleasure to receive such a great 5 star review from you and we thank you for your compliments and for sharing your experience. We would love to welcome you once again for your next stay at the Avila Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed nov 9-12 / 2017. Avila is located very well. The beach and pool are always pristine, everything is in order and there is enough space for everyone. It has a very relaxing outdoor area. The restaurants and bars are OK. You can find different types of food, but they don’t have an all inclusive program which makes it very expensive, if you can bring stuff from outside is better. We stayed (3 rooms) at the Belle Alliance Building. The rooms are OK. There is no marble or any other rock style decoration, everything is tile and plastic. The bathrooms are pretty small and have glass walls, it has a window in the bathroom so there is no time during the day or night that you can have the room 100% dark. They change your towels and order the room everyday if you ask for it, but it doesn’t matter how much sand you bring in your bed, the sheets are not changed during your visit.
I can come back just to be at the beautiful beach it has.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank panama28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaBeachManagement, Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback of your experience at the Avila Beach Hotel. We are glad that you had a good time on your vacation but has also noticed your comments regarding the interior of the rooms and changing of sheets, thank you therefore. We appreciate your response and will discuss these internally. We are pleased although that you enjoyed the relaxing outdoor area, the beach and pool. We hope that we can welcome you back at the hotel for a next visit so you can experience the other available room types that could be more to your preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

As a resident of almost 20 years-our stay here has been beyond expectation! Our room (apartment) is fantastic! The staff is friendly & speak usually 5 languages! This hotel offers reasonable restaurant prices, great jazz music at the Blues restaurant , spacious beach, and the ambiance is priceless! Within walking distance to town but they provide s free shuttle twice daily! Also one of the only hotels with free airport shuttle. For a day trip you can rent a car at the hotel! This has been our first stay at the hotel- but we have dined and attended concerts at the hotel for years! You will love the island & Curacao-Guaranteed!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mjweber2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaBeachManagement, Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are very grateful for your wonderful 5 star review regarding your stay at the Avila Beach Hotel. It is very inspiring to know that we have exceeded your expectations. It is our intention to give daily an optimal service to our valued guests and provide them with the best Avila experience possible. We are so pleased that we have succeeded in making your stay a fantastic one and would be pleased to welcome you back for another stay at the Avila Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Surprised my Boyfriend with this location and we had a fantastic time. It was the "rainy" season, but don't let that deter you, the rain only lasts a few moments and I assure you there is plenty of sun.

The amount of people was low due to the time of the year but that was just fine. The property here cannot be beat. Walking distance to downtown Willemstead, car rental on site, pool, 2 restaurants, bar, snorkeling (you have to have equipment or rent it, but there are amazing fish). Everything is clean and the staff, I don't even have words to describe how welcoming, helpful and amazing they all are!! The locals on the entire island are fantastic. We had a great time, thank you again and we would love to come back. ♡♡ #dushiavila

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaBeachManagement, Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time on the island and at the Avila Beach Hotel. We would love to welcome you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews