We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November visit”
Review of Avila Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avila Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We had the Octagon Deluxe room. All the staff were very polite and friendly. We enjoyed our cappucinos and croissants every morning at the Schooner Bar. Indira at the bar was a joy to talk to each morning and we also appreciated Anouk at the Front Desk for her help. The grounds were beautiful, and the beaches and pool were wonderful. We did eat at the restaurant in the hotel and found the food to be good.
The Avila is truly a wonderful hotel with which to enjoy Curacao! We were able to walk into town , a 15 min. walk and saw the sights. During the weekday there is a complimentary shuttle to downtown, but we walked to enjoy looking around. There is also a complimentary airport shuttle, so make certain you book it as soon as you book your room! Overall I would certainly recommend the Avila as a good place to stay in Curacao!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor rooms or a room with a beach view. The Octagon Deluxe room is spacious but a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaBeachManagement, Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We are delighted that you had a terrific experience at the Avila Beach Hotel and thank you for this wonderful five star review. Your appreciation of the service given by our staff is very inspiring, and will motivate them to keep on giving their utmost with their daily duties. We are looking forward in welcoming you for your next vacation at the Avila Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Avila Beach Hotel November 4th to the 11th 2017.Everything about this resort was wonderful. The staff was very helpful, food was great (especially the waffles at the breakfast buffet) very clean and location was perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel for your vacation and I will most definitely return. Also if you stay and need a taxi use Hubert for your traveling needs. He was recommended by the hotel and we loved him1

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniellsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaBeachManagement, Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely five star review, we are very pleased that you had an excellent vacation and stay at the Avila Beach Hotel. We hope to welcome you once again for another wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the Oceanfront Bluewing for 2 weeks and we almost cried when we had to go back to reality. These rooms are amazing. THe view is stunning and the room is very romantic. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the grounds of the hotel are well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will for sure come back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BernardFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaBeachManagement, Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is a great pleasure to receive such a great 5 star review from you and we thank you for your compliments and for sharing your experience. We would love to welcome you once again for your next stay at the Avila Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed nov 9-12 / 2017. Avila is located very well. The beach and pool are always pristine, everything is in order and there is enough space for everyone. It has a very relaxing outdoor area. The restaurants and bars are OK. You can find different types of food, but they don’t have an all inclusive program which makes it very expensive, if you can bring stuff from outside is better. We stayed (3 rooms) at the Belle Alliance Building. The rooms are OK. There is no marble or any other rock style decoration, everything is tile and plastic. The bathrooms are pretty small and have glass walls, it has a window in the bathroom so there is no time during the day or night that you can have the room 100% dark. They change your towels and order the room everyday if you ask for it, but it doesn’t matter how much sand you bring in your bed, the sheets are not changed during your visit.
I can come back just to be at the beautiful beach it has.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank panama28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaBeachManagement, Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and feedback of your experience at the Avila Beach Hotel. We are glad that you had a good time on your vacation but has also noticed your comments regarding the interior of the rooms and changing of sheets, thank you therefore. We appreciate your response and will discuss these internally. We are pleased although that you enjoyed the relaxing outdoor area, the beach and pool. We hope that we can welcome you back at the hotel for a next visit so you can experience the other available room types that could be more to your preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

As a resident of almost 20 years-our stay here has been beyond expectation! Our room (apartment) is fantastic! The staff is friendly & speak usually 5 languages! This hotel offers reasonable restaurant prices, great jazz music at the Blues restaurant , spacious beach, and the ambiance is priceless! Within walking distance to town but they provide s free shuttle twice daily! Also one of the only hotels with free airport shuttle. For a day trip you can rent a car at the hotel! This has been our first stay at the hotel- but we have dined and attended concerts at the hotel for years! You will love the island & Curacao-Guaranteed!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mjweber2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvilaBeachManagement, Manager at Avila Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very grateful for your wonderful 5 star review regarding your stay at the Avila Beach Hotel. It is very inspiring to know that we have exceeded your expectations. It is our intention to give daily an optimal service to our valued guests and provide them with the best Avila experience possible. We are so pleased that we have succeeded in making your stay a fantastic one and would be pleased to welcome you back for another stay at the Avila Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
3.1 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
2.5 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Re...
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
451 reviews
0.7 km away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
365 reviews
8.5 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avila Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avila Beach Hotel

Address: Penstraat 130, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: $241 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avila Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run boutique hotel comprises the islands original governor's mansion dating from 1780. Located on two romantic private beaches, the hotel is just minutes away from downtown Willemstad. The new Octagon Wing features 68 spacious rooms decorated in sophisticated neutrals with splashes of vivid Caribbean colors and has transformed the hotel into a contemporary luxury resort & spa. Avila Hotel nevertheless continues to be a reflection of the island of Curacao. Friendly. Intimate. Understated. Welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avila Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avila Beach Resort
Hotel Avila Beach
Avila Beach Hotel Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing