We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Jan Thiel Diving
Snorkel Tour
25 Reviews
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$76.00
More Info
from US$511.80
More Info
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
267
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews directors bay dive center great dive padi open water certification course tank shore dive an amazing experience underwater world marine life dive master a lot of fun maurice bob tugboat turtles daytrip baai gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Bob was an excellent diving guide with good knowledge of the various dive sites of Curacao. Fully relaxed, but never losing focus on his clients and the underwater environment.. Very likely I will dive again with him next time I'm on Curacao

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank 710rw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanThielDiving, Guest Relations Manager at Jan Thiel Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thanks for your review!
You are most welcome to dive with us again next time you are here.

Stay safe and hopefully till next time!

Sunny regards,

Jan Thiel Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

This dive center is so good, I was diving with them last week, I saw many turtles and also we made a cleaning dive !!
The guys of the dive center are so friendly and committed with the coral and the sea !! I will dive again with them !!
100 % recommended!!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank dieguetico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanThielDiving, Guest Relations Manager at Jan Thiel Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thanks for the great review diego!
And thank you so much for helping us to make our ocean a cleaner place.

We hope to see you again soon for some more (clean-up) dives!

Sunny regards,

Jan Thiel Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

This was my first diving experience and in short, everything was very nice and I can not mention any points for improvement. I made my padi open water in 2,5 days, which I arranged before my holiday. The communication by mail from Holland went fluently and was very clear, e.g. about what to study beforehand. During the course, the instructor (Bob) explained everything very calm and clear which made it easy to acquire the necessary skills. Together with a lot of personal attention, humour and beautiful diving spots (including a ‘secret spot’) it was a fun course which made me feel confident to dive.

The instructors (Bob and Maurice) were very kind. For example, my girlfriend could borrow some personal equipment during her dive. Also Bob spotted a lot of animals and made a lot of pictures with his camera which he provided by wetransfer without surcharge.

My girlfriend did more dives before (100+) and pointed out that the diving school excelled in personal attention, quality of rental equipment and flexibility in arranging dives.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank 502laurensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanThielDiving, Guest Relations Manager at Jan Thiel Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thank you for this great review Laurens!

It is good to see that you and your girlfriend had an amazing time with us.
You will be a great divebuddy for your girlfriend for sure!
Keep diving and hopefully we can welcome you again for more dive adventures in the future.

Sunny regards,

Jan Thiel Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

By far the best diving school in Curaçao, and for me maybe in the world! Bob & Maurice are great instructors (and fun people). For beginners who want to train or more advanced divers, everybody will be served to their needs. They know great spots for all levels. Thank you Bob & Maurice, super happy with the experience. See you next time!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank ThomasV2796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanThielDiving, Guest Relations Manager at Jan Thiel Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thank for the review Thomas!

It was fun diving with you. Hope to see you again and go on some more dive adventures.

Sunny regards,

Jan Thiel Diving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020
Review of: Snorkel Tour

My partner and I are both snorkel novices, and our trip with Maurice was excellent! He was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate, and helped us feel at ease exploring the beautiful snorkel sites. I would highly recommend to anyone. Bonus! He took and emailed underwater photos!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanThielDiving, Guest Relations Manager at Jan Thiel Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Hello Stephanie,

Thanks for the review! I am glad you both liked the snorkling tour. I still enjoy it every day to show people the amazing under water world, diving or snorkling doesn't matter to me!

sunny regards,

Jan Thiel Diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews