We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
118
115
26
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
115
26
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool outdoor shower minute walk former convent walking distance comfort room inner court fast wifi reception staff nice shower nice hotel bars and restaurants stayed here for nights location is great welcome drink enjoyed our stay palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The room was beautiful and large with fridge and outdoor shower. The location is excellent, right in the centre walking distance from bars and restaurants. Breakfast is overpriced, but the restaurant is good. There is no parking place but you can park your car on the street.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Monique P,

Thank you for leaving us your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, the room and the outdoor shower. It is unfortunate that you found our breakfast overpriced, may I ask what items you've missed in our Breakfast buffet, so that we can improve this for our future guests?

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms very comfortable and very clean, and the inner courtyard/pool area of the hotel is fantastic - a great place to relax and enjoy the sun.

Insel Air cancelled our departing flight, which left us stranded in Curacao for another 2 nights (there are worse places to be stuck!). Thankfully Hotel 't Klooster had rooms available and we went straight back there. The hotel staff were incredibly helfpul with everything, from arranging after-hour check-in to helping us deal with the airline the next day. We very much appreciated their friendly and efficicent service.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MBtlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear MBtlr,

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, in particular our courtyard and pool area. We strive to be helpful and service minded, and are glad that you experienced this during your stay. I am very happy that we were able to make the fact that you were stranded in Curaçao more bearable and I hope the rest of your travels to Brazil were without delays and that you made it in time for your tour!

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The rooms were old, dated, and unclean. I believe this is the reason why hotel charges entire stay upfront with no cancellations/refunds (I think previous visitors may have cancelled stay once they saw their room). Atrium is highlight of hotel (i.e., very nice seating area outside of rooms). Location is good. Better places for less money in general location.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Individually-twisted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Individually-twisted,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our courtyard / atrium and location. I am sorry your room was not to your liking, we are aware of the fact that some rooms need renovation and are currently renovating rooms one by one.

Best Regards,

Tamar Gelevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stay at Hotel ‘t Klooster if you're looking to stay in Curacao. We stayed for a week in December 2016 and it was a perfect place to be for a holiday. There are lots of beautiful beaches and restaurants nearby, making it the perfect place to explore Curacao from. The hotel team is lovely and professional. The atmosphere throughout the grounds is relaxed and inviting. They were able to make suggestions and reservations for us at many great restaurants and locations in Curacao. The Blessing restaurant, attached to the hotel, is delightful and serves a “Blessings” Gin and Tonic that is not to be missed!
Highlights of the hotel include:
1) Clean rooms, sheets and towels. The facility is very well maintained.
2) Very friendly staff always available to help.
3) Relaxed décor and design with a great outdoor plunge pool and shaded sitting areas.
4) Fast wifi everywhere.
5) Location is great. Like a mini ‘Soho’ district. It’s not right in the city center, so it's quiet and restful, but only a quick 5-minute walk to downtown (Punda district).
6) Great breakfast buffet, delicious coffee and made to order eggs.

Thank you to Joia, Robin and Marielle for making our Christmas in Curacao all we could have wished for…

Todd and Amy

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Todd and Amy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this elaborate review! We are very happy to hear that you've had a great Christmas with us, and enjoyed our location in Pietermaai. I will definitely pass on the message to Blessing, regarding their not-to-be-missed 'Gin and Tonic' and to the rest of our team, regarding your enthusiasm about our service and breakfast. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to be able to welcome you again some time!

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Booked an apartment in the building via Airbnb. Location is great for exploring Willemstad on foot. Liked the courtyard area with the pool for relaxing. Staff were responsive to requests. Hard to explain the quirky design other than to say the bedroom was a box (with 2 doors) within the apartment!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank passportjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarGelevert, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel 't Klooster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear PassportJunky,

Thank you for leaving us a review! Nice to hear that you explored Willemstad on foot and ejoyed our courtyard. I completely understand that the lay-out of the apartment comes across a bit odd. Since they are former monastery rooms some of our rooms have a quirky lay-out.

Best regards,

Tamar Gelevert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews