We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service by Yair! ”
Review of Pizza Mare

Pizza Mare
Ranked #17 of 356 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Description: Pizza Mare is an Italian restaurant located in mambo beach , Curacao. We specialize in authentic Italian cuisine, featuring a wide selection of wines and our famous oven imported from Italy to cook your favorite delicious pizza to perfection.
Restaurant details
Description: Pizza Mare is an Italian restaurant located in mambo beach , Curacao. We specialize in authentic Italian cuisine, featuring a wide selection of wines and our famous oven imported from Italy to cook your favorite delicious pizza to perfection.
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Very good service by Yair. Our pasta dinner was perfect! Also made us a custom affogato for desert/coffee :)!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank mitchbeukers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2020

After a long day at klein curaçao, my husband and I, we really enjoyed having dinner at Pizza Mare in Willemstad, Curaçao! The food was really tasty . The pizzas very well done and exceeded expectation and the waiter “Yair” was just soooo helpful and hospitable and smiley!! We recommend the place to everyone who S visiting the island and feels like a nice pizza!
Niels and Jihane

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Jihane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

The pizza was delicious, and the service from Tiffany was excellent. I recommend going there if you want a flavorful and satisfying lunch.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank SMSKun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

What to start with... atmosphere was of a food court. Waiter was very good, great service, food - extremely overpriced for such bland tasting food. Ordered squid and prawns as appetizer - squid rings tasted like the ones you would deep fry at home, prawns - bland.

Main course was an overpriced Grilled salmon with so called salad. The tiny bit of the grilled salmon was dry, and the salad was just a bunch of greenies and a bit of tomatoes and cucumber and NO dressing.

So! I had to finish eating the food we paid for, but the rabbit food aka dry salad leaves I had to leave on my plate, it was that tasteless.

The only positive about this place - the waiter and the service.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank AlyonaSoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzamare, Director General at Pizza Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020
Google Translation

Buonasera innanzitutto grazie per il commento anche se per lei non è stata un’esperienza molto gradevole. Posso solo dirli scusa da parte di Pizza Mare ricordi che non è una cosa normale che qua in questo ristorante le cose vadano in quel modo. Mi piacerebbe solo avere un’altra possibilità per ripetere gli stessi piatti fagli vedere che fu è stato solo un caso di una notte.Ci contatti se mi permette di ripetere i vostri piatti e dimostrare perche siamo apprezzati come ristorante.
Comunque grazie e buone vacanze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Amazing place with good location,excelent atention and really italian capuchino.
10 points.thanks 2u

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Venture699933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pizzamare, Director General at Pizza Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020
Google Translation

Grazie mille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Mare also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Pizza Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.