We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Value All-Inclusive”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roseau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Bay Club & SeaSide Dive Center
Ranked #4 of 21 Roseau B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2006

We spent 10 nights at the Sunset Bay. We had the suite, which is a separate cottage towards the rear of the property. I did look in one of the rooms and they were of good size. The location, which is half-way between Rouseau and Portsmouth, was great for touring the island. Because of it's location, I would recommend a car rental. The owners are Belgian, and Roger was a chef. He has trained his kitchen staff very well, so the food is top-notch (He also cooks, himself). His wife, Marcella, manages the hotel. Her staff is also well-trained, and I've rarely seen a cleaner establishment in the Caribbean! No request was too much for them to respond to quickly! The one draw-back is the beach. There is a lot of sand, but there's also a lot of stones, so if you're going to go in swimming, reef shoes are a must. The setting is lovely, with lots of interesting plantings. An addad bonus is the presence of lots of big iguanas! They're very interesting to watch. There's also lots of birds, especially hummingbirds. The pool, unfortunnately, is located at the rear of the property, so it's not handy to use both it and the beach at the same time. On the other hand, the pool has lots of comfortable sun loungers and is a quiet place to swim and read or just soak up the sun. There's a complete dive operation and all-inclusive guests have free use of the snorkle equipment and get to go out on the dive boat for snorkle trips. All in all, guests really receive a lot for a relatively modest amount of money. This is a high-quality operation!!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank JoanneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetbayclub, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Bay Club & SeaSide Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you made Sunset Bay Club your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank alaingP7372BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont à priori calmes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thierry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Dinouneuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseau hotels
0 km away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
879 reviews
0 km away
Sea World Guest House
Sea World Guest House
#5 of 21 in Roseau
41 reviews
0 km away
Natty Tropical Valley
Natty Tropical Valley
#7 of 12 in Roseau
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Narakiel's Inn
Narakiel's Inn
#17 of 21 in Roseau
72 reviews
0 km away
Chez Ophelia Cottage Apartments
0 km away
Garraway Hotel
Garraway Hotel
#7 of 7 in Roseau
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Bay Club & SeaSide Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Bay Club & SeaSide Dive Center

Address: Batalie Beach | P.O. Coulibistrie, Roseau, Dominica
Region: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint George Parish > Roseau
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Roseau
Price Range: $117 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy, beachfront hotel conveniently located in the center of Dominica's west coast. We offer all-inclusive or bed & breakfast plans to suite your needs. Our dive center, located on our private beach, offers morning boat dives, snorkeling and whale watching or relax at our pool and sauna located in our tropical garden. Come and enjoy a relaxing experience you will never forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunset Bay Club And Seaside Dive Center
Sunset Bay Club & Seaside Dive Hotel Roseau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing